We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 W. Bijou St., Colorado Springs, CO 80905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
ARVADA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed there on a Saturday and found that everything was as expected. We were upgraded to a larger room and the pool looks to be undergoing a remodel which will make it even better. We had a great time and will definitely keep this location in mind whenever we need a stay in Co. Springs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    91
    41
    33
    36
See reviews for
87
57
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Our family has stayed at this hotel in the past and experienced excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and neat. The pool was big & well kept, and breakfast was more then we expected. Because we had such a great experience in the past, we decided to reserve a room here again, but unfortunately due to an emergency had to cancel last minute. The General Manager and the staff were very understanding and once again displayed the wonderful customer service that makes this hotel great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Upon arrival for our weeks stay in Colorado Springs- our room was not ready and so we waited an hour only to find out that our room had been ready the entire time!
On first floor near elevator the carpet was SOAKED and gross!
Room keys are difficult to use - takes multiple swipes to enter and assistant unprofessional and very rude. The appearance of hotel is NOT how it appears on website. Rooms very old and outdated leaving you with the feeling of being dirty all week!!
Questionable items missing or moved! after housekeeping left. LOCK up everything!!!
Had to leave one morning for our conference without showering due to NO HOT WATER and NO ONE giving us any notice of this!!!

Asked if we would be compensated with discount in that nights' charges for our 2 rooms... only to have management promise to contact us upon departure... no one yet to call... will be contacting them to discuss charges.

Security questionable. Due to broken door for after hours entrance, we were reprimanded for not swiping our room key, even though anyone from the street could easily enter without a card. Card was not required because door was always unlocked due to brokenness!!!

Breakfast was decent.

Lobby is nice.. but deceiving since rooms don't appear near as nice!!!
WILL NOT STAY THERE UPON RETURN TRIP OR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Giving 2 out of 5 is being generous.

Room Tip: KING Room seems better, but still outdated etc.... somewhat cleaner. Just don't go barefoot on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Please call the number below to further discuss your concerns.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just returned from our yearly Colorado trip that had many highlights with the exception of staying at this hotel. I found the staff to be rude when my wife asked simple questions about the area. The bed was made but you can imagine my surprise when I found something disgusting under the pillow! No, it was not chocolate! Asked to change rooms but was told that was impossible. I couldn't get a fresh pillow case and sheets so we left the hotel. Thankfully we found another hotel that we will be staying at when we again come to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Bring a tent so at least you'll be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our apologies for not having a great stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with our management team who will review and ensure appropriate corrective steps are taken.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have been traveling on our summer vacation since 7/14/2014. We have stayed in a lot of hotels since that time and this hotel ranks in the top. Our stay here was great, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. Had eggs, meat, which a lot of places don't serve. The room and bed were also tops, even little candies left for us. You won't be disappointed with a stay here,

Room Tip: Any area will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. Our focus is delivering great service, clean rooms and well maintained amenities. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our city.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Clarion Hotel. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They recommended some good eateries in the area. The hotel is about a 1/2 mile from the downtown area. I elected to take their complimentary shuttle instead of driving. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had variety and was not your typical fare. It was more of a full breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Internet signal was strong which is a major plus. Overall a vey good stay and I will be back the next time I return.

Room Tip: I would request a room off of their courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review. The entire staff is delighted that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our amenities as well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. On the first night we noticed someone had left their dirty dishes in the hall. They were still there when we checked out. Most of the staff was rude. Also, even though we left a do not disturb sign on the door one day they still came into the room. They made the bed and took our towels. We did get more. It was just the violation I didn't appreciate.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the way you felt you were treated during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the management staff who will help ensure that service attitudes improve and other details you mentioned are not missed.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 314 W. Bijou St., Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® & Conference Center is a 100 percentnon-smoking full-service hotel located just nine miles fromthe Colorado Springs Airport. With convenient access toInterstate 25, this Colorado Springs, CO hotel is close tomany local points of interest, including Colorado College,the United States Air Force Academy, United StatesOlympic Training Center, Pikes Peak "America's Mountain"and Garden of the Gods public park.The business traveler will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with fax and copy service.As one of Colorado Springs' only full-service, mid-size,downtown hotels, the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centeroffers 10,000 square feet of functional meeting spaceand a full range of catering services. Whether planning ameeting for 14, a reunion for 50 or a reception for 200, wecan accommodate events in a setting that is both unique andrelaxing. Our experienced and professional convention andcatering staff can make any event a success with our "Be OurBest" service.Guests of this Colorado Springs, CO hotel will enjoy a varietyof deluxe amenities, such as:• Free hot American breakfast with scrambled eggs,sausage, hashbrowns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls• Free newspaperBe sure to enjoy our state of the art indoor saltwater pooland hot tub or relax in the beautiful courtyard garden.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. In addition, guests are invited to takeadvantage of the downtown YMCA facilities; contact the frontdesk for free passes.All of our guest rooms feature such standard amenitiesas hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards,refrigerators and microwaves.For added convenience, an ATM is on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Expedia, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Colorado Springs
Clarion Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.