We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 W. Bijou St., Colorado Springs, CO 80905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #53 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Carmel, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good value and convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Tried to book at a couple of other more expensive hotels on a busy weekend but they were already full. Very pleasantly surprised at how nice the accommodations were at the Clarion for a lot less money. Friendly staff, comfy room off of the courtyard, nice pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room, plus large hot breakfast buffet. A lot of bang for your buck!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard. First floor has best access to outdoor courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are pleased that you gave us an opportunity to serve you during your travels to our beautiful city. Our friendly service, nice amenities, convenient location and rates make us a great option for travelers looking to maximize their lodging dollars. We hope to serve you again should you come back to Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Sincerely,

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    70
    33
    25
    34
See reviews for
67
50
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Archbold
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were in Colorado Springs for my Neice's wedding and had a very enjoyable stay at the Clarion in downtown Colorado Springs.The whole staff was very friendly.The perks such as the welcome bag and the free breakfast were very much appreciated.The central location to the different places to visit was also a plus.I would recomend this hotel to anyone in the area based on our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. Congratulations to your niece on her wedding and we are glad that we had a small part in helping your family have an enjoyable stay in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Sincerely,

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We will return to this conveniently located, well-maintained Clarion. Front desk/reception and breakfast staff were professional and cheerful. Our room was quiet, and we appreciated the comfortable bed and abundance of pillows. The pool and whirlpool appear recently renovated and were very clean. We enjoyed the hot breakfast, and overall, had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to do a review on our hotel! The entire staff is focused on delivering friendly service, clean rooms and a well maintained property so our guests get the maximum value for their money and reward us by coming back again and again. We are thrilled that you will be back!

Sincerely,

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Located on the west side of I-25, the Clarion Hotel is just 2 minutes across the bridge from downtown. The lobby is bright and furnished in a contemporary style. The free hot breakfast is a nice perk, as is the welcoming swag bag filled with snacks and bottled water. I had a spacious room with a king bed and was pleasantly surprised by the upgraded bedding and convenience of an in-room microwave and refrigerator. The exercise room adjacent to the pool area has basic cardio equipment and a pleasant view of the courtyard. The staff was very warm and helpful. Advice about registering as a Choice Hotel member will save me HUNDREDS of dollars on an upcoming trip. Gotta say I love this place!

Room Tip: Check the prices they charge at the Antlers or the Broadmoor...then stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Sincerely,

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingfisher, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. The rooms were nice, the entire staff, including the housekeepers, was friendly, efficient, and pleasant. The breakfast was of very good quality and the young people working there were enjoying their work. The bed in our room was too soft and not very comfortable, otherwise we had no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We were thrilled that you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Sincerely,

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived everything went smoothly. The checking, the welcome treat, the staff, the noise free room, just a great place to relax.. The breakfasts were super. The food was prepared and presented in a well designed and run food service. Our room was large and comfortable, room service was outstanding and the view from our room was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to do a review on our property. We were glad that you felt at home and that is our focus every day. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Love the "touch of class" at this friendly hotel. Very handsome lobby and upgraded baths. Rooms are small but very nice. A good value for the high quality of accommodations, especially for this area. Was pleasantly surprised at how affordable it was compared to the Quality Inn which shares the building. Very well located for access to downtown, Old Colorado City and major roadways. The staff were friendly and helpful. As seniors, we appreciated the elevators so we didn't have to lug our luggage up several floors. Breakfast was above average and included hot and cold selections in a spacious dining room. We had a courtyard/gazebo view which was very pleasant despite the constant rain. Looking forward to a longer stay next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Courtyard views are nice to have in-town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to do a review on our property. We pride ourselves in delivering superior service for our guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 314 W. Bijou St., Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® & Conference Center is a 100 percentnon-smoking full-service hotel located just nine miles fromthe Colorado Springs Airport. With convenient access toInterstate 25, this Colorado Springs, CO hotel is close tomany local points of interest, including Colorado College,the United States Air Force Academy, United StatesOlympic Training Center, Pikes Peak "America's Mountain"and Garden of the Gods public park.The business traveler will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with fax and copy service.As one of Colorado Springs' only full-service, mid-size,downtown hotels, the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centeroffers 10,000 square feet of functional meeting spaceand a full range of catering services. Whether planning ameeting for 14, a reunion for 50 or a reception for 200, wecan accommodate events in a setting that is both unique andrelaxing. Our experienced and professional convention andcatering staff can make any event a success with our "Be OurBest" service.Guests of this Colorado Springs, CO hotel will enjoy a varietyof deluxe amenities, such as:• Free hot American breakfast with scrambled eggs,sausage, hashbrowns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls• Free newspaperBe sure to enjoy our state of the art indoor saltwater pooland hot tub or relax in the beautiful courtyard garden.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. In addition, guests are invited to takeadvantage of the downtown YMCA facilities; contact the frontdesk for free passes.All of our guest rooms feature such standard amenitiesas hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards,refrigerators and microwaves.For added convenience, an ATM is on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Colorado Springs
Clarion Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.