We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great amenities, Great staff, Outstanding rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Springs Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Colorado Springs Marriott to your Saves list
Colorado Springs Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great location, Great amenities, Great staff, Outstanding rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

My wife & I headed to Colorado Springs for a July 4th weekend getaway and had a wonderful time. We were greeted at the door and immediately directed to the registration desk. I am a platinum member in the Marriott system and was upgraded to a Jr. Suite on the 8th floor. A little pursuation got us an upgrade to a Jr. Suite on the 9th floor (concierge level). The suite was a corner room with great views of Pikes Peak and the mountain range to the south. For some reason, the staff could not "get it" that there were 2 people in the room. This was evident by 1 robe, 1 towel set, 1 chocolate in the evening, 1 wine glass when ordered via room service, etc .... We constantly had to call down to get the second item when there should have been 2 based on our reservation. The accomodations were very nice. The king bed was a pillowtop mattress and there were at least 9 pillows on the bed! There were 2 flat screen televisions with the larger being in the bedroom area which included a special interface to use the screen as a monitor. This was useful to view digital stills taken during the day at various activities around the area. There was a nice desk with an integrated personal safe as well as a wireless telephone handset . The room had Wi-Fi connectivity which was strong and did not drop out. The bed headboard had 2 articulated spotlights for reading at night - not to disturb the spouse. The robes were cushy and our experience was nothing short of excellent. I was puzzled by the "Noise Policy" signs posted everywhere you turned. They have a very aggressive niose policy which basically warns you on the first offense, has non registered guests leave (evicted) at the second warning. The 3rd offense causes the guest to be removed. I can only guess that they must have had a noise issue. Except for the occasional pitter patter of children's feet, the place was virtually silent. The restaurant & bar were quite nice and never really crowded. The indoor pool and exercise room looked very nice although we never used either of them. The outdoor pool and spa appeared to be well maintained and both were in working order. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about the area (restaurants, attractions) and was willing to mapquest anything you wanted to go do or see. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to the businessman, a traveling couple with older kids or no kids. Small children seemed to be out of place here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    120
    58
    29
    13
See reviews for
64
95
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed here one night in June 2010 using points, because of his platinum level we stayed on the concierge floor with access to the concierge lounge. In the afternoon there were pretzels, chips, and popcorn available. In the evening there were crackers, cheese, and spring rolls. The morning breakfast selection was sparse. There were muffins, bagels, toast, and cereal.
Our room was spacious and had a typical Marriott décor. The only thing out of place a beat up looking mini fridge. Our room did not have a view of Pikes Peak, but many rooms do.
This hotel is located in an office park area. Gas stations and many food choices are within a mile or two of this hotel.
This hotel has a huge lobby area with lots and lots of seating. There is also a bar and restaurant in the hotel, but we did not go to either.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

First, for a full service Marriott Hotel, the weekend rate we got for a Jr. Suite was cheap ($88), and after staying here I can understand why.

When we first arrived, the hotel appears modern and relatively new, sitting atop a hill with a great view westward towards Pikes Peak. Free parking and a friendly bell hop greeted us, and he provided a luggage trolley so we could load our stuff up and move in for our two night mini-vacation.

Check in was perfect and the lobby/bar/restaurant area was very nice.

As I said, we had a Jr. Suite, which turned out to be an awkwardly shaped room smaller than a normal hotel room. It did have a nice view and a somewhat separate sitting area with a second TV, so our daughter could have her own space. Not very impressive room overall. And the windows were incredibly dirty which hampered any view of the mountains. We could easily hear our neighbors, so we ran the A/C fan all night to cover that noise.

From our seventh floor room, the outdoor pool area looked inviting. Upon closer inspection, it wasn't. The pool areas need a serious overhaul, and was just plain dirty. The towels were always either non-existent or in short supply. And the hot tub was broken, as well as one of the pool lights was hanging out with exposed wires. Kinda scary. But....the view of Pikes Peak and the warm sun was quite nice. Overall, the outside grounds and pool definitely need attention, but for $89 a night....I guess it was OK.

I will say that all employees were friendly and helpful.

So, we had a good time using this hotel as home base for our mini-vacation. On a budget, its not too bad, but I'd rather stay at the Broadmoor!
As other reviewers have noted, there are signs on every floor about their noise policy. Unusual, but we weren't making noise, so it was fine with us.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010 via mobile

Stayed here twice and had a positive experience both times. Rooms are clean and spacious. Booked our stay through Priceline for a significant discount, around $50 a night! Hard to beat for the price we paid!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This is a standard Marriott hotel that used to be a Wyndham for a while. In fact the last time I stayed here it was a Wyndham but Marriott did a renovation of the property to what anyone who stays at a lot of Marriott properties would recognize and expect. To not repeat others’ reviews, I’ll focus on a few interesting things you should know about this hotel:

1. It is indeed not surrounded by restaurants or shopping – but it is very close. A brand new shopping center is now open a mile or away featuring Costco, Kohls, Lowes plus Panera, Starbucks, Chipotle and other quick-food eateries. A drive of 3-4 miles brings you to all (mostly chain) dining and shopping options you could ever hope for, and there is a free shuttle that will take you to these places.

2. Curiously, the hotel has a very well-publicized noise policy –and what will happen to guests and visitors if they violate it. Posted on large posters on top of easels in the lobby, by the pool & fitness area, in the elevator lobbies on every floor and surely other areas, it states that as of 10:30 p.m. a first violation will result in a warning to the registered guest, delivery of the written policy and non-guests visiting the registered parties may be asked to leave. A second offense will result in the “immediate eviction of any non-guests, and registered guests may be asked to leave at the discretion of the security and management staff.” I have never, ever in hundreds of different hotels around the world ever seen anything like this, so prominent and so public. I can only guess they are both a) concerned for their guests and b) have had an awful lot of problems in the past, particularly on weekends.

3. The pool and fitness area are the same as when this was a Wyndham – OK not bad, but small. Based on this visit I gather they are challenged on busy weekend evenings keeping towels stocked and also generally cleaning up the area of used towels and general upkeep. There is also an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi but not sure if it is in use or not. Fitness center was decent sized and equipment varied and modern.

That said, the wife and I stayed over on a Saturday for one night on an email deal we got and there were no problems with noise at all. Two wedding receptions were going on downstairs but no issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divide, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

While attending a school sponsored event for Educational Testing, my husband and I were having lunch in the restaraunt/bar area with our REGISTERED SERVICE DOGS, from 12 pm- 3:50 pm, we were treated with awesome customer service. Employees of the hotel, during the 12-4 shift complimented on our dogs good behavior, and even performed some commands for them. At 3:50 pm, the start of a shift change, the manager of the hotel came over and asked us to move to the conference center in the hotel, where the kids were testing, because our dogs were disturbing their guests. They wouldn't go into details as to what disturbed them, and NOT ONE PERSON from the 12 pm- 3pm shift had ANY COMPLAINTS about the dogs behavior. As a matter of fact, both shift bartenders asked for our trainers information so they could contact them about their dogs. Even the morning shift manager told us where we could take the dogs out to relieve themselves, or get some additional exercise. All of a sudden, the shift change manager told me to take the dogs elsewhere to do their thing. First of all we ALWAYS pick up after our dogs, so why would that be an issue. Secondly, employees at work were clearly soliciting the dogs to perform tricks, and asked to pet them. Which of course we didn't mind, because a lot of people are unaware that service dogs, whether they be pit bulls, rottweilers, or German Shepherds are HIGHLY TRAINED, and will NOT BE CERTIFIED, if they had the issues that Marriot Mgmt said they did.

My Advice. If you are disabled, and need a Service dog for medical reasons. DON'T STAY AT MARRIOTT. They Discriminate against the Handicapped. My dogs were no more disturbing to their "Guests" then the crying babies, and screaming toddler tantrums they had that day!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

This place was awesome! Our Valentine's day trip was cut short, due to snow. As well as other hectic details. When we arrived, and I explained to the desk girl, Elizabeth,
all the drama, and told her how important it was to me to have a mountain view.That something had to go right on the trip.
She moved us up to the 10th floor. Complete with Concierge service!

Everyone was wonderful. We had a beautiful room and an equally beautiful view. Top notch staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

And the room, check it out yourself. I made sure to take pictures!

Can't wait to go back!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Springs Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.