We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Springs Marriott

Save Saved
You added Colorado Springs Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

The staff was friendly and professional at all times. Since I was staying 3 days they made sure I had a mountain view room. Spectacular! I spent time at the pool, in the bar area, in the fitness room, and at the restaurant.

The restaurant food left a little to be desired. Being at that star rating of hotel I expected a bit more.

All public facilities were very comfortable and well kept.

The only complaint I have is the doors shut too loudly. People staying in adjoining rooms do not shut the door behind them, they let the automatic closers do it and they do it very loudly.

I wish the outdoor pool and hot tub would remain open after dark. A soak under the stars would have been better than inside. They do have an indoor pool so you don't have to do without all together which is a plus.

Very quiet location. Draw back is it's not walking distance to a lot of amenities. The hotel does offer a free shuttle to anywhere within 7 miles so that is helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    116
    57
    29
    13
See reviews for
62
90
16
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Arrived for a 3 night stay and first room we received was on 2nd floor overlooking lobby and lobby bar. Bar was noisy until midnight and beyond; hard to sleep. Next day asked for another room and received an upgrade to a mountain-view room on the 9th floor, the concierge level, and all the amenities that come with that (breakfast was very satisfying). Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs; used indoor facilities and they were nice and well-maintained. Very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

I went to Colorado Springs to visit my brother, and I stayed here. The water dispenser in the lobby is a nice convenience. They fill it with water, ice, and a fruit of the day. My personal favorite was the cherry and pineapple water. The front desk is helpful, especially with finding local restaurants to eat at. They provided us with a packet of all of their recommended restaurants, categorized by type of food, and their location and directions. Also provided were the menus of the restaurants, which are located near the front desk in a scrapbook type binder. I found this very helpful when choosing where to eat.

Now for the cons. First off, we stayed in a "Junior Suite" on the Concierge level. It wasn't much of a suite at all, and the complementary concierge level breakfast in the concierge lounge? Pathetic. It is closed on weekends, except for Sundays, which they have Hors Devours, or less formally cheese, crackers, and a different mini-entree, for example, tacos with spanish rice. It really wasn't anything special, but they did have a free cooler where we could get pop from. Oh, and the dessert I was indulging in on Sunday evening? Cookies. Not much of a diverse array of cookies either, there was chocolate chip, macadamia nut, and two other flavors which I didn't pay much attention to (I am a chocolate chip kind of person.)
The elevators. They worked great, except we got stuck in the middle elevator twice, so just avoid that one. You also have to pay for the wireless internet, unless you are in the lobby.

Overall, this Marriot was a weak one. Usually I am impressed and more than satisfied with Marriot hotels, but this one just didn't jump out at me. The elevators were a very large turnoff for me. I don't like to have my heart pound as I step on, and feel relief as I step off. For the prices of this hotel, the service is average, maybe almost below. They could do better.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

Loved this Marriott with great view of mountains included. Room was clean and updated with Marriott bedding and flat screens. Full buffet breakfast complete with great fruit bar and made to order omelettes. Great interlude enroute to skiing. Pool, hot tub and sauna great, Staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

The lobby was beautiful, but it was the only area in the hotel that we could access the free wifi. There was a 10 dollar charge to access from our room. This was a bit weird to us. The staff was very helpful and friendly; and the room was just like the picture (we had stayed in the standard king). It was very modern and had great views of Colorado Springs/the Mountains. My only complaint would be the floors in the hallways and the bedroom. The hall had tons of stains and needed to be vacuumed, and in the bedroom the carpet was coming up from the tiles leading to the bathroom area (but they seemed to have been vacuumed) Plus our towels were ratty with holes and loose strings hanging off them (well, mine was great but my husbands was really bad). My husband was also disappointed that they didn’t provide a continental breakfast (a bowl of oatmeal was 9 dollars). Other than that, our bed was great, the pillows and comforter where nice and fluffy… We enjoyed our stop for the night at this Marriott.

  • Liked — The room was beautiful and the bed was great
  • Disliked — The Floors in the hallway... but that really could be overlooked.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

Stayed at the Colorado Springs Marriott December 5 through 7, 2008. Location is easy to find. Had to walk through a minimum 30 people outside smoking from some party. Wouldn't have been bad, but it was underneath the front awning at the front door. Mentioned it to front desk, and they were going to ask them to move. Got to room, and room next door was smoking. This is a non-smoking hotel, which is why we chose to stay here. Smoking continued until next morning. Hotel was great, they moved us up to Concierge Level. Only major complaint was the hallway carpets throughout hotel were filthy, and littered with debris. Easily remedied with a simple vacuum and steam-clean.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not what I would expect from Marriott
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

The Colorado Springs Marriott provides some fine accommodations and is well suited for both business travelers and tourists. Just off I-25 Exit 148 at Rockrimmon Blvd. in the Colorado Springs Technological Center, this hotel is at a prime location for visitors to the Air Force Academy and the many high-tech enterprises on the north side of the city. The property features fantastic views of the city and surrounding countryside, especially at night, from just about every room.

Entry is almost breathtaking. (It's not just the city's altitude.) The lobby, lounge, and bar are absolutely beautiful with wood, stone, and glass. Every one of the staff members I encountered over three days was pleasant and helpful. I was upgraded to a mini-suite, which, in addition to the modest bedroom, had a small sitting area with a couch, coffee table, and a flat-screen TV. The king-size, pillow-top bed really was comforting after a long trip and full days of meetings.

I can't comment on the food in Zebulon's Grill, the on-site restaurant, since I didn't eat there, but the menu had a creative selection of southwestern dishes. The ones I saw smelled and looked tasty. The bar proved to be a very popular spot with hotel patrons. There are no restaurants within easy walking distance, but a short drive will get you to the best eateries in the Springs. The concierge lounge on the ninth floor is what you would expect from a top-notch Marriott. You can get room service from 6:30 AM to 11:00 PM.

The fitness center and indoor pool are pretty standard. You can also enjoy a dry sauna. The outdoor pool and whirlpool were closed during my October stay.

The Colorado Springs airport is 20-30 minutes south of the Marriott, and the hotel does not offer a shuttle service. Since taxis are relatively expensive here, you should expect the fare to be around $40-45. There may be alternative transportation services, but I had a rental car and did not investigate other options.

The Colorado Springs Marriott bills itself as a luxury property, and for the most part this is accurate. Whether you're here visiting, touring, or having meetings, it offers just every basic amenity the traveler could want. I think it's a real oasis, and I hope to stay again when I return in a few months.

  • Liked — Overall comfort and atmosphere
  • Disliked — Distance from airport
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Springs Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.