We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Springs Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Colorado Springs Marriott to your Saves list
Colorado Springs Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #37 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ord, Nebraska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Really nice place to stay in Colorado Springs. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked the fact the pool had indoor and outdoor pool. Hotel was clean and close enough to all the fun stuff to do in Colorado Springs

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for responding to this survey and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our location definately provides many options to enjoy the area and I am pleased that you took advantage of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    137
    65
    30
    13
See reviews for
78
98
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Let me first start by saying that I stay at a lot of Marriotts (4 in June/July) alone. And, I've come to expect a certain level of quality, especially for the Marriott brand of hotel (as opposed to Fairfield Inn, Courtyard, etc.). My expectations were not met at the Colorado Springs Marriott.

First, the elevators. After check-in (which was by far, my best experience at this hotel - wonderful, friendly staff), I proceeded to the elevators which were a nightmare. First, one of the three were not working and the other two were super slow to accommodate as many guests as were staying in the hotel. Furthermore, one shut on me as I was trying to enter. The hotel needs to look at these immediately.

Second, the concierge room for breakfast. On both mornings that I used the Conceirge room, food ran out - they couldn't keep the food stocked. And, it's never fun to have cold eggs in the a.m. They also ran out of water bottles (which we were able to finally secure). Seriously? Water bottles when we are in such high elevations?? They should anticipate how many guests would be using the concerige room for breakfast. Also, tables weren't wiped down (had a sticky experience).

Third, the look of the hotel - as previous reviewers have mentionned, this place is in a sore need of a facelift. But, it seems like in reading the other comments, that's on the way. Carpets were nasty, you could barely read the numbers in the elevator because they were so worn.

Fourth - there were no towels when I came down one evening to use the pool.

I do have to say that the location of this hotel was what we needed - its close to restaurants, Pike's Peak and Garden of the Gods, and the downtown Colorado Springs area. But, I felt that there just wasn't enough hotel personnel to keep up with the demands of the guests.

Please improve your quality, Colorado Springs Marriott, before I ever come back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Colorado Springs Marriott. On occasion we experience mechanical failures that are beyond our control. In this case elevators that need more technical assistance we have to rely on our elevator support company to initiate repairs in a timely fashion. I very much apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused. I have passed on your comments about your phone to our Chief Engineer to take the appropriate corrective measures.

Staff service to our guest is something we take great pride in and any failures are taken very seriously. You can be assured it would be addressed and I very much apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused.




Teresa Hess
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed two nights in early July. Room was clean with a very nice view of Pike's Peak. However, the hotel is definitely showing its age. Pool was pretty from a distance, but in dire need of cleaning upon closer inspection. I also couldn't give real high marks to the staff. Those we encountered were friendly, if not distracted, but were too often hard to find (for example, when we went down for breakfast, we were told that they had some pre-prepared stuff on the buffet, but if we would like an omelet or eggs to order, they would be happy to page the chef (?)). Also, a lot of maintenance issues - only 1 of 3 elevators was working, ice machine out of order, hot tub not working, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
On occasion we experience mechanical failures that are beyond our control. In this case elevators that need more technical assistance we have to rely on our elevator support company to initiate repairs in a timely fashion. I very much apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused. The period during your stay was a combination of other failures but I can assure you that they were corrected as quickly as possible, and definately not the norm. I do very much appreciate your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We came to Colorado Springs for a Regional Track Meet with our team. When we checked into the hotel it was very busy and the front desk was packed but the staff maintained a professional and positive attitude. We were greeted with a smile and not made to feel rushed to just get our key and go.The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. The restaurant staff was very pleasant and Ms. Mary (the cook) made my husband and I some of the best omelets we've ever had!! We did experience 2 problems while there. The 1st issue caused us to have to change rooms but they got us taken care of right away and we were compensated very well for the inconvenience.The 2nd a little more serious involving an intoxicated guest who felt it appropriate to address a group of 7 year olds because she felt they were being too loud in the pool. We initially reported the issue to the front desk and were assured someone would be out to speak with her but no one ever came. After a 2nd very public verbal altercation with this guest we went back to the front desk and someone finally came out but by then we had defused the situation ourselves. We never heard back from anyone about the situation either!! Aside from that we still had a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. The pool situation can sometime be a difficult scenerio due to guest enjoying the pool for different reasons. Some for fun and other for relaxation which sometimes don't mix well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stay here frequently on business. It's an ok hotel but at least it is a Marriott (which I prefer). It's not a bad hotel, just an older one in need of a facelift. And if you are in a hurry, skip the restaurant as the service is s...l...o...w. Friendly, yes. But slow. Now I'll end on a positive - the lady who runs the concierge room in the evening is awesome!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable. As to your comments of certain areas beginning to show wear I am excited to say we will be conducting a refresh on all areas of the hotel this year.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Hallways needed serious vacuuming. Pool needed leaf skimming. Super friendly staff but a promised room fridge was forgotten and only brought up after a reminder call to front desk. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Toilet clogged a couple of times. Elevator doors are not particularly sensitive, use caution. Breakfast is good, especially the bacon. Overall atmosphere is nice yet slightly outdated.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Colorado Springs Marriott. Staff service to our guest is something we take great pride in and any failures are taken very seriously. You can be assured it would be addressed and I very much apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused.
We vacume our carpets continually through out the day but occassionally do to high business levels their might be some debris and with the bright colors anything amiss stands out. As to the pool since we are nestled in the mountains and under certain weather conditions there are times when leaves may be found. Our pool staff are always instructed to maintain the cleanliness of the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed during Air Force Academy graduation week when hotel was fully booked.
Concierge staff could not keep up with demand, parking was chaotic, problems getting room serviced within reasonable period. Property is showing its age and needs renovation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this Survey. We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Colorado Springs Marriott. Staff service to our guest is something we take great pride in and any failures are taken very seriously. You can be assured it would be addressed and I very much apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Springs Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.