We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for Marriott but better than average when compare to all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Springs Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Colorado Springs Marriott to your Saves list
Colorado Springs Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #33 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average for Marriott but better than average when compare to all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The location is not the most convenient but not terrible either. Parking can be a challenge, especially if they are having a large group in. Can be a long walk to the car or back to the room after a tiring day.
Rooms were clean except for the Saturday they were not able to clean the room while we were out (7:ooam - 1:45pm) and gave us a little grief when we called and asked them to clean the room after 5:00 when we would be departing for a wedding ceremony.

If you are warm in the room, you cannot open windows to get some of the clean Colorado air and must rely on the AC. 69 does not come close to cooling it down, you need to get down around 62 for any cooling power to kick in.

They were wonderful to let us check out late on Sunday (2:00 pm instead of noon - very kind of them and is appreciated.)

If it is in the area where you need to be, it is a safe hotel with a few drawbacks that are not insurmountable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
thank you for your comments and we appreciate your patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    120
    58
    29
    13
See reviews for
64
94
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, MO
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this location as a part of a wedding group, and overall, it was a pleasant experience given the price for guests in our party. If I had been paying the advertised rate, I am not sure I would have been as pleased. The facility and views are quite nice. The staff was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Linens were acceptable. Room size was standard. There was plenty of self-parking available. We found several restaurants in the immediate area that were enjoyable.

There was no complimentary coffee, nor was there a coffee pot in the room, forcing guests to either pay for coffee at the Starbucks downstairs (which would not accept my registered Starbucks card, by the way) or drive out to pick up coffee. There was no refrigerator in the room. There was only one sink in the room, making getting ready for wedding events a little cumbersome. I had read mixed comments about Wifi charges, but it was complimentary.

At the price we paid ($99 a night plus tax) I would stay there again, but if we had paid the going rate, I think I would have felt irritated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and your comments we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Typical Marriott. :) They all have similar service standards so you know what to expect. This one is a bit older so the rooms are more cramped than the newer ones, but they are clean and well maintained. There is a Starbucks downstairs and the single employee working the Starbucks was prompt and efficient so I was able to get my morning coffee quickly. The bar service was a bit slow in the afternoon before a second employee was scheduled, but once the bartender was not holding down the area on his own if was fine. As a plus, we ordered in pizza and fed the kids in the lobby, making a bit of a mess. The bar waitress was pleasant and insisted that it was perfectly fine, got us about a million waters with lids, and even brought us ice in cups so we could self serve an alcoholic beverage we picked up at one of our events. We tipped her very well for her service but she could not have known that while she was running about fetching us silverware and glasses and more napkins and ice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
I appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a ship's reunion with veterans from WWII, Korea, and Vietnam on the first weekend in May. A snow storm in the prior week limited trips to the top of Pikes Peak that is visible from the Hotel. Otherwise, the weather was perfect. At the tree line on Pike's Peak one could easily see as far as Rocky Mountain National Park that was 134 miles away. Daytime temperatures were warm enough so that a jacket wasn't necessary to stay warm. We were greeted at check-in by well mannered, courteous employees with smiles on their face. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I often have a difficult first night's sleep in a strange bed, but that wasn't the case at this hotel. The breakfast that was served our first day wa very tasty and served hot. There were no Snafu's during the three day stay and the banquet meal was also hot and tasty. Whe departure time came we again had a hearty hot breakfast and were tempted to stay a day longer, but we had already made reservations that couldn't be changed for our trip home by car. This was the best accommodations that we had on our trip and would most likely stay here again when we travel to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet and comfortable, but those that face Pikes Peak have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It was our honor to host your group and I am pleased that your stay was a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I've visited this hotel and provided a review previously. The skies weren't as clear as they were during my last visit so the views of Pike’s Peak weren’t as spectacular. The rain was coming down in sheets just before my arrival but the skies cleared just as I pulled into the parking lot. Much like last time everything at the hotel from arrival to departure was splendid. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the room was spacious, I had a junior suite so it is probably larger than most rooms. The lobby is very nice, comfortable and has a nice view of the mountains. The grounds surrounding the building are nicely appointed and well kept. Although, the parking lot is a bit convoluted, mostly because the property is located on the side of a hill. Great location, conveniently located with easy access to I-25, I highly recommended staying at the full service Marriott when in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Pikes Peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here with my friends as a part of a wedding deal for three nights at the end of June. Even after the fires that came through area, the views from our room were great. The staff was extremely friendly and put up with a lot of shenanigans that went down. By the way, the flavored water in the lobby was amazing. We woke up every day and used the pool and sauna, which were very nice. We slept 4 people in one room and didn't have any problems. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was going to be in the area. The only drawback I would say was that the air conditioning was not as powerful as I would want, but then again you can't have everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
thank you for your response and kind words. Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Got a advance purchase deal of $87 per night during a very busy weekend of events in Colorado Springs. Check in was flawless and the room and service was excellent as is normally expected at a full service Marriott. We were out enjoying the activities in COS most of the time but the one time our group did gather in the lobby area with pizza and drinks we brought in the staff was gracious and they brought us set-ups for our drinks and food. The breakfast buffet was a good value at $10 with an omlet bar and fruit that was fresh and ripe.

Only con is that the location is a bit out of far away from some of the main attractions although it is convenient to I-25.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
so glad you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Springs Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.