We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Springs Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Colorado Springs Marriott to your Saves list
Colorado Springs Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #39 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Holdenville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night and the customer service was great. The room was spacious, quiet, and very clean. The hotel was beautifully decorated and very fresh. I had dinner at the restaraunt and the meal really was quite good. I liked the pull out coffee service in my room, it showed an attention to detail that I really appreciate.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Monteleeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am glad our accomendations and service exceeded your expectations, we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is an older larger Marriott in an great location! Staff and service were extreme helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet and bar are very nice. Well staffed! Ask for a corner room with a view and you won't be disappointed! The three elevators in a large hotel can be frustrated when the hotel is busy

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It was our pleasure to serve you, please come again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over Labor Day week-end during a quick last minute trip. This Marriott is conveniently accessible from I-25, close to many attractions including Garden of the Gods and the Air Force Academy. Rooms are a little small, but ours was immaculately clean, with comfortable bed and crisp sheets. The week-end of our stay, there was an Air Force Academy football game and the hotel was very crowded. Even with the football crowd, we found our room to be quiet and the common areas to be clean and pleasant. There is an on-site restaurant, however we did not eat there. We have stayed here with Priceline in the past. But because of several holiday week-end events, Priceline was not available. Our room was $149/night and well worth it. Views are gorgeous in all directions. We are frequent visitors to Colorado Springs and we love staying here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eliza52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Tech Center Drive Marriott is a well run, comfortable hotel, with super mountain views and friendly, accomodating service.

Starbucks served early in the morning at the bar and a comfortable lobby in which to read the paper and relax before a busy weekend being out and about, include a ride to the peak of Pikes Peak on the Cog Railway and some great dining and entertainment.

The only downside for the weekend traveler is that the Concierge lounge was not serving on the weekend until Sunday night, although the fresh cookies and cheesecake on Sunday were great, and the service was exceptionally welcoming, thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains to the west offer the best views, and as stated above, the Concierge floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TERACINGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you had a great stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at this Marriott two nights in September. I found the room to be very clean. The sheets smelled of bleach, which some people may not like, but I do. The bathroom was roomy. The bed was comfy and there was a good varity of pillow to choose from! I was on the 8th floor and had a beautiful view. Sunsets and sunrises were great to see.

Location wise, the hotel is close to many things. I needed a few things and found Walgreens right up the road. A gas station was close by and a few fast food places. I had the buffet breakfast one morning, which I did find overpriced. But the food was very good. And the fresh fruit was delicious.

I used the gym each day and found it to be well maintained with nice equipment. Each day I saw an attendent there cleaning and making sure everything was in place. The gym was a little small, but I only had to wait a few minutes the first day and not at all the second.

I tried to use the outdoor pool, but it had been closed for the season. I didn't want to swim, but soak in the sun because the weather was amazing. I wish there had been lawn chairs or a way to do that because there is a grassy area close to the pool that would have served that purpose. I was able to use the indoor pool and drag a chair outside the door on a smaller brick area, which met all my needs for sun soaking! I didn't actually get in the pool, but the hot tub was perfect!

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was perfect for what I needed. In fact, I wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 805. Very quiet near the corner. Comfy bed and great views all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also wished that you would have stayed longer. Thank you for your patrionage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a girls trip to prepare for my friend's upcoming wedding, so we splurged and booked a junior suite. When we arrived they had upgraded us to the presidential suite. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and were excited to tell us about all of the famous guests who had stayed in the room. They definitely built it up! When we got up to the 9th floor we weren't that impressed. Still a decent room but a presidential suite is not how I would have described it. The room's views were amazing and the service were excellent. We had to call down for a rollaway, wine glasses and extra towels and the requests were met immediately (except our request for a DVD player could not be met b/c they didn't have them). I am very particular about noise in hotel rooms and this one was quiet! The rollaway bed that I slept on was comfortable. Again, hotel staff was great (except our waiter at the bar on Saturday night). The hotel itself is quite aged but they do well with upkeep. Pricing was excessive for what you received. The hotel is quite tough to find, in fact our GPS sent us on a wild tour the first time. It is located near I-25 so shopping, restaurants and much more is only minutes away.

Room Tip: The 9th floor features the suites and of course impressive views. Since I didn't get a chance to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GunniMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
652 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed the hotel a great deal. Air Force Academy was playing their home opener so it was swamped but the staff was more than capable. We were especially impressed with Rachel at the front desk. She patiently gave us directions, her views on things to do, made copies of maps. This is why I love Marriott, the service.

Room Tip: Ask nice for a Mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind comments. please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#31 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#24 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing