We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Springs Marriott

Save Saved
You added Colorado Springs Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #36 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night in February, after winning the hotel in a bid on Priceline. Overall we were very impressed, and thought it would have been a great value even if we had paid full price.

The hotel is nestled in the mountains, so a little further away from downtown Springs and some amenities. As a result, the views are spectacular.

The hotel seemed very busy, but the (free) parking lot was big enough for us to find a spot without any issues. The check in staff were friendly and efficient. The room was lovely, clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely consider the Marriott for future visits to the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    113
    56
    29
    13
See reviews for
60
89
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a typical Marriott that looked and felt old and outdated. Room was pretty clean but the maids forgot to clean all the pubic hair off the bathroom floor. The Buffalo Steak at the Zebulon restaurant was horrible! For $27 you get an over cooked steak, an ice cream scoop of potatoes that tasted horrible and a side of green beans.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I apologize for your stay, at Marriott we strive to exceed all guest expectations.In this case it appears we have dropped the ball. I hope you will give us another chance and experience the service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

The view, the facility, the food, the service--all excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We enjoyed having you as our guest, please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Rock, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times and it has always been great. I just want to complain about treatment after the evacuation due to wildfires on Tuesday July 26. The hotel closed while my colleague and I were out to dinner, so we could not get any of our stuff from the hotel. As Marriott Platinum members, we thought there would be some help; none was to be had. I understand safety of guests and employees was paramount, but I think we got bad service, mostly from Marriott corporate vs, the local Marriott. We were given no help finding lodging beyond the address of shelters. On Wednesday morning the Platinum customer service(?) was still no help and provided us misinformation to boot. We ended up finding hotels (two separate ones) through our corporate travel agency and stayed there Wednesday night (and they were dumps). We incurred expenses so we could do our business for two more days without clothes, electronics, or toiletries. Marriott corporate or the local hotel would do nothing for us. We argued that we should get some points or nights credit as we had guaranteed reservations, but they would do nothing. I see a recent trip advisor review where the guests received a discount when they were able to return to the hotel. They would do nothing for us. I have sent two emails through the customer service center, and have received no response. I can't blame the local hotel too much (although I know they have the leeway to give us some credits), but Marriott corporate fell way short in my opinion. They told me on the platinum hotline that they were giving precedence to evacuated local people. This was a blatant lie. There was no process or way to do this. It seems like evacuated customers would get preference anyway over evacuated non-customer $M house owning locals. I understand that 350 something very expensive houses were destroyed, but I did not see Marriott giving me help when I had homeowner issues (nor did Col Springs residents get any special help). Marriott corporate made a considerable sum of money on this evacuation, based on the fact that there were no Marriott vacancies within hundreds of miles of Colorado Springs. I may check if Hilton Diamond members would have got better treatment...

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
The Waldo Canyon Fire created a state of emergency for our hotel and guest. The local authorities placed a mandatory evaucation order and we safely evaucated all guest with a full hotel and conducting a banquet for over 300 attendees. Most guest had no time to pack their personal belongings and we shippped them to their homes and incurred the expense. The hotel staff, many who were forced to evaucate their own homes were under enormous stress. During the evaucation period no staff were allowed on property and power was turned off. The hotel suffered significant losses in revenues and increased opening expenses. We are very sorry for your inconvience but we had no control over the course of events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Because of the wildfires which affected our area, we were evacuated for 4 days. We decided to go south to Pueblo for a hotel room because of the poor air quality in the Springs. As conditions improved, we chose to come back to the Springs in hopes of getting back into our home ASAP. We did however spend Friday evening at the Marriott. We were treated extremely well and even received a generous discount on the room and the buffet the next morning because of our evacuation status. Unfortunately, we heard other hotels were taking advantage of the situation by charging more than normal for the rooms. We highly recommend the hotel because of the courteous staff and nice condition of the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Due to the Waldo Canyon Fire and mandatory evacuation it was a very difficult time for many residience as well as our hotel. We were extremely happy to open our doors and provide the service that Marriott is known for. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

As a Platinum member of Marriott, I was disappointed in my stay this past weekend in Colorado Springs. The Jr. Suite in which I stayed was average and the bathroom was not clean, specifically the shower! No breakfast was provided, a perk granted to Plantinum members at most other Maririott properties. The front desk service team were friendly, but very slow. I requested a newspaper when asked during check in, but I never received one the following morning. I would likely consider another hotel the next time I'm in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had business in Colorado Springs and stayed at this property. The reason for this review is to suggest the concierge floor. As usual, Marriott does a nice job and my room/suite had a private balcony/patio with dual access from the bedroom and the living area. the concierge lounge was great, and the staff was VERY friendly. I would recommend this place for business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and patronage. Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Springs Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.