We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatiron's

Flatiron's
2540 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-3998
719-576-2540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flatiron's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #184 of 1,224 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lake Ave
Transit: Though public transportation is limited we are conveniently located just West of I-25 on Lake Ave and within walking distance of the Courtyard Marriott.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had lunch there while on vacation. The food is delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    16
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Just simply awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Let me start by saying "I love senior citizens". However when my wife, a friend and I entered Flatirons last week we brought the average age of the patrons inside the restaurant down to about 80 years old. The food was prepared for those who have lost their taste buds. Bland, unimaginative, and just plain bad and over priced. Basically what Flatirons really is.... it's an underwhelming Denny's with a nice bar. Thats it! It's not even worth going into what we each ordered. This place is NOT what the image tries to imply. There are too many good pubs, breweries, taverns and sports bars in the Springs to even bother with Flatirons. Sorry we were hoping for a new place to go and this is a new place to avoid.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overated- bad food and service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This restauarant has all sorts of claims as best restaurant in Colorado Springs. The appetizer of chips and guacamole was not fresh or home made and store bought. They do not give you enough chips and they said they do that becasue they fall off the plate. Then the food took forever and then when it came out the hamburgers were dry and over cooked. You have to ask for letyuce,onions or other sides for the hamburger., no picles becasue most people do not like condiments on there plate per the server. The onlon rings are frozen and also not homemade. Then they made a replacement burger and it was still not correct. The manager said she would take one of the meals off the bill but instead over charged me ( I ordered 2 burgers they charged me for 3 and then took one off- tricking me to think I was getting a discount) and then took it off the bill. I asked why and they said they had to for inventory??? Then they had to refix it again. Go to Chilis down the road.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey, Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a first for us, and we were very pleased. The steak I had was the least expensive, only about $15, but was every bit as good as an expensive one. They bring you their homemade potato chips as a free appetizer to munch on while you wait. The coffee was very good as was the service. We were pleased with the quality of the food, the reasonable price and the nice clean restaurant!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I went to Flatirons while on a recent trip to Colorado springs and let me say it was amazing! The food was absolutely amazing I had their flatiron steak it was tender and seasoned well my husband had the enchiladas and for it not being a mexican restaurant they were delictable. When we entered into the building we were greeted with warm smiles and our server was amazing as well as the people who ran our food everyone there is friendly and a attentive when we come back to Colorado springs we will defiantly be back to Flatirons

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatiron's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Flatiron's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatiron's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.