We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager is Rude, Food is quite good but doesn't make up for it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon's Bar & Grill

Falcon's Bar & Grill
8110 N. Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3904
+1 719-278-7024
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 1,181 restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Dine amongst splashing fountains and lush greenery at Falcon's Bar & Grill. Our family friendly, fun sport's bar features an all American menu with daily Happy Hour Specials from 3pm - 6pm. Good food, attentive service, and great value make Falcon's Bar & Grill a Colorado Springs favorite restaurant.
Laramie, Wyoming
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Manager is Rude, Food is quite good but doesn't make up for it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Manager is a liability in every sense of the word. Rude, and not welcoming at all. Her waitstaff worked hard and did a decent job, but her inability to do anything positive is a huge letdown. She asked for a reservation when none was needed and when i was asked to leave the billiard table because of a mystery complaint, she sent a waitstaff member to ask me to leave instead of doing it herself. (She watched from a distance as the staff member spoke with us)

Food is good and has a fair price. Drinks are overpriced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    31
    32
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Burgersnchikn'strips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The burger was very good...not the best that I've ever had.But good! The wait staff wasattentive, friendly and professional.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“worst food I have ever had at a restaurant!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The service wasn't good! Had to wait a long time to order, get drinks and meal. It was not busy! The waitress was nice though. we ordered chips and salsa and we got what I am sure is Tostidos and Pace picante sauce, unacceptable!!! Then fajitas and there were only 5 small strips of beef and a some bell peppers and onions, tasted asian, but bad, and only 3 tortillas! It was more than $65 for that and our drinks and I wouldn't have wanted it free! So disappointed :((( The pizzas were pretty good from there though. Next time we will stay in another hotel if we want to eat-in!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

good food...nice people...very good food option...loved the ambiance...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Prime Rib is excellent Tracy is the best! The Price is amazing

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon's Bar & Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Falcon's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.