We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
528 East Bijou Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
Hotel amenities
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
“Personal Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed just one night. Chris gave us such personalized service by asking what we liked for breakfast and making something to our tastes.It was wonderful! Location is great, very close to everything. Chis made us feel very comfortable. She is a great host!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
38
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Located on a quiet street within easy walking distance of downtown, Room with a View is only 6 or 7 minutes off I-25. We stayed in the large upstairs king room which is spacious and quiet with a huge bed, cable TV, sofa, coffee table, and fully functioning window for light/air as needed. There is an adjustable thermostat for individual comfort and plenty of outlets for electronic gadget charging. The bathroom (just outside the room) is well appointed with towels and travel toiletries and a single stand-up shower. This is a shared bath with another room but it remained unoccupied while we were there. Everything is clean and well maintained. We didn't check out the other available rooms or garage facility so I can't comment on them.

Monument Creek and Shooks Run are close by; if you want to a nice place to walk/run/bike etc, you can easily access this paved trail system. If you like traveling on foot, in addition to downtown, you can also walk to Colorado College (30 min) and the US Olympic Training Center (40 min).

Chris is a wonderful and accommodating host. My Sis and I have very different tastes in food so Chris eagerly made us different, individual tasty and nutritious (and large portion!) breakfasts each morning ready at whatever time we suggested. She has copious knowledge of C Springs (and statewide) area so is helpful with recommendations for sightseeing and suggested travel routes. We enjoyed everything about our stay here.

Room Tip: Loved the spacious upstairs king but the stairs are steep and I suggest downstairs if you have any a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed for four nights in September 2013. Chris was a terrific host and her breakfasts are as good as advertised. There was something a little different every day, and always delicious. Good location, close to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a very good experience with Chris at her B&B. We had a problem with our room (broken heater) and luckily were able to move to another room. Chris made everything right and made sure we were well taken care of. The breakfasts were excellent--no one will go away hungry from her table!

Room Tip: Next time I would probably choose an upstairs room in the house for more privacy. We were on the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was to be our last stop before the long, arduous trip back to the UK. Thanks to Chris; we rested well, and were fed even better! It is a wonderfully located spot. Downtown is within easy reach. loads of great places to eat and drink are within easy walking distance. Chris has fantastic local knowledge, and is a wonderful resource of all things Colo Springs. Stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great little B&B! We really enjoyed our stay here. Location is walking distance to downtown and an easy drive to Garden of the Gods and other local attractions. Chris is a wonderful hostess and excellent cook - preferring to use local fruits and vegetables in her creations.
We were her only visitors during our stay and had the larger of the 2 rooms upstairs.
Negatives for some might be the very steep steps to get upstairs (the only way to get your luggage up and down) and the shared bathroom for the two rooms upstairs.
We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food, Chris's company and her many stories, tips and suggestions to enhance our stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first trip back to Colorado Springs in fifty years for a college reunion. A Room with a View was in a perfect location to enjoy the Springs -- in a living community and within walking distance to downtown. Beyond location, the hospitality, and especially the food, all made for a memorable experience. I hope to get back to the Springs before another fifty years (!), and when I do, I hope to stay at A Room With a View

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
Quiet, Romantic...
Show More
0.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham G...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Boutique, Luxur...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
5.7 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 14 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#1 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Romantic, Bouti...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Old Town GuestHouse
Old Town GuestHouse
#3 of 17 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Lennox House Bed and Breakfast
Lennox House Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 17 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 528 East Bijou Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast near downtown Colorado Springs is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, night life and entertainment. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, surrounded by lush, peaceful parks, a paved pedestrian and bicycle trail is mere steps away from the shady front porch. Free WiFi hotspot on premises, so you can stay as in-touch as you like, or leave the rest of the world behind. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list