We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place To Eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Brewing Co

Trinity Brewing Co
1466 Garden Of The Gods Rd, Ste 184, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-9464
719-634-0029
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #214 of 1,194 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Eclectic, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is a new Brewy in Colorado spring and in my opinion its the best!!!
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun Place To Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

They had some killer Mac & Cheese items that I just about couldn't recover from because they were so good!

The beer was good; however, I didn't find one that I liked. Yet, I appreciated the waitress who gave me samples to try throughout the evening to see if one caught my fancy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    49
    24
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Seitan was awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I tried the seitan for the first time and WOW! It was really delicious. I understand it is a brew pub but it would be nice to offer more than one Pinot Grigio--Ecco Domani--ICK!

We were in a large party from work but the service was still not too bad, considering the size of our party.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yum and yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have a cool "pub meets basement living room" feel. The beer is great. I recommend doing the taster so you can try them all. Each glass has a decent amount for 2 people to share. The food is pretty delicious for a pub. Get the curry ketchup. The sliders are superb. Yummy gouda soup. I have to echo another reviewer here, the service sucks. They aren't rude, just absent. We went at an off hour when it wasn't busy and there was plenty of staff. Don't go if you have something to do for awhile.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Vibe and Food but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

they have a serious service problem! We believe in supporting our local businesses so we go regularly however, more times than not the service is really poor (if you can get any at all). When they fix this, I will adjust my rating accordingly. Until then, I wouldn't suggest going there if you have any time constraints.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub in the Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Located in a strip center near Garden of the Gods, trinity Brewing is a big surprise. The beer choices are great and they brew some good beer. The food is typical pub fare, but very good. Nothing beats sitting outside with a view of Pikes Peak. Feel free to bring your kids and your dog. Very family friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Brewing Co also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Trinity Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.