We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cute and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mel-Haven Lodge

Mel-Haven Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mel-Haven Lodge to your Saves list
Mel-Haven Lodge
3715 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Cute and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Older building but the room was very very clean! We came down for a horse show and just needed a decent place to sleep, this was better then expected. we were able to choose between a room with 2 beds or one that each bed was in a separate room, we choose the later and it worked out great. The direct tv was a huge plus! We all agreed we would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My rating is based on what this motel is and not what it doesn't have. This motel is old. It doesn't have lots of amenities like breakfast, etc. But I did get a clean, comfortable room that included a fridge, microwave and coffee-maker. Everything was in good repair. The owners have accents and may be difficult to understand on the phone, but by the time I got there I was greeted by their son, Alex, who was friendly and helpful. If you want a good, clean place to stay at a bargain price, I recommend Mel Haven.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I found this motel on Internet and had great reviews so we booked our room. My sister and got there and was checked in. The lady told us the room was not finished being cleaned but gave us our keys and showed the room to us. It was an older motel but so big and very clean. My sister had her own room and large bed as did I. It had a kitchenette fully loaded. Full bathroom and space for our clothes. The room was very clean and so very comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone and when we go back down to Colorado Springs, we hope to stay a time this motel. Thank you for such a good stay at your place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mel-Haven on our trip to see the peak. It was great for our family. With 4 kids it's hard to find affordable accommodations but this place fit the bill. The outside looks older but the inside of our room was much nicer. There was a queen bed with a fold out love seat and a bedroom with a queen bed and a twin bed. Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop burners, and microwave. The dishes were provided but, no cook ware. It is located on the border of Manitou Springs and Colorado Springs. We stayed 2 nights here, traveled further north, and liked it so much we stayed here again on our way back out of the state.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night at the end of June 2011. We ended up with a huge room with 2 queen beds. The perks were that there was a microwave and fridge as well as free wifi. The room was very clean. The air conditioner was very loud though. We will definitely come back when we're back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Ayre
Hotel San Ayre
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#8 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#50 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mel-Haven Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mel-Haven Lodge

Address: 3715 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mel-Haven Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mel-Haven Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.