We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Rustica

Pizzeria Rustica
2527 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3096
719-632-8121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,175 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Classic trattoria with architectural antiques and heated patio serving exceptional, hand-stretched Neapolitan wood-oven pizzas and antipasti made with the finest imported and local artisanal ingredients. Unique wines & brews. 5-stars “As Good As It Gets” – Gazette ~ Best New Restaurant 2009 ~ tenth 4-Star Green Restaurant® in the world.
Middletown, DE
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great pizza and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Visiting Colorado and did not think I had a chance of getting a decent pizza. First, old town Colorado springs is a cool little town so make sure you take some time to visit. The pizzeria is located in a very nice old building and setting. The pizza is wood fired and cooked to perfection. Service is excellent and very friendly.
Anyone who enjoys pizza knows that there are always variations, even in Italy, so please ignore those self appointed pizza snobs and do yourself a favor and visit this place, you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    27
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had an amazing dinner tonight. We ordered a large salad for 4 of us and two pizzas. We regretted not ordering another as they were amazing. My mom and I ordered a glass of wine each - the atmosphere was perfect. The location is quaint and I loved the way the restaurant was set up. Our server Spencer came back several times to check on us and offered suggestions. They only serve pizza and salads. If you have an appetite then you could easily eat the pizza as it is 10 inches/6 slices. The crust of the pizza and the fresh ingredients make this a place worth stopping in to. We did not bring our children ages 10/13 however there was another table that had young children.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Colo Spgs area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Thin, slightly charred arugula and prosciutto toppings.!! Enough said. My mouth waters when I think about this pizza place. I am from Italy and this places pizza is just like what I would get in Pisa. The servers are spot on and extremely friendly. They also make excellent cappuccinos. I was blown away at the pizzeria and will definitely come back frequently.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stumbled upon this delightful patio pizzeria in a fit of starvation - thank goodness we did. Friendly and personable staff, innovative menu, in a clean, quaint historic building. The pesto and olive oil topped an an awesome salad caprese. Our pizza crust was crispy on the bottom, and fluffy on the sides without being greasy. We finished with flavorful chocolate gelato and raspberry sorbietto. For two weary travelers from Florida this was a fantastic find. We left completely satisfied and ready to hit the road to Denver.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a wood-fired pizza place owned by the same man who owns TAPAteria (excellent also). We ate outside and ordered glasses of Macedon Pinot Noir and a Salsiccia Pizza. It was a very enjoyable meal, and our server, Katelyn, did a nice job. It was nice to relax after the drive through Manitou Springs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Rustica also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Pizzeria Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Rustica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.