We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUCH HIGH QUALITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paravicini's

Paravicini's
2802 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-2444
719-471-8200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paravicini's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,195 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 28th
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“SUCH HIGH QUALITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Because we love our own Italian food here at home, it is rare for us to ever choose Italian food for restaurant dining. I have too say, though, that Paravicini's has surprised me! Excellent selection, fresh everything (including homemade potato chips which seems funny to me), excellent service, and an amazing atmosphere. My husband says that it reminds him so much it his time in Italy! Brick walls, rustic feel, tons of big windows, and super friendly people. I have not enjoyed much of the restaurant food here in Colorado Springs, so when I say its amazing, I really mean it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    80
    29
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is by far one of the best Italian restaurants I have been to. The service and atmosphere are also great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delizioso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Eaten here many times, always good and a nice rear patio when it's a sunny day! The chef has even made some special requests. I had a favorite dish which was rotated off the menu, but when I requested it, they were glad to accommodate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Walnut Cream Sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Having had a wonderful walnut cream sauce in NY, this recipe failed totally... too liquidity...no taste. The cream sauce that we experienced in NY, had a thicker, caramel color & a flavor... this one not so much. Could not even eat it.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Amazing menu; great staff; cool location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

For Valentine's Day, I took my wife to Paravicini's in Old Colorado City at the corner of 28th Street (lots of parking in the back north side). The dining rooms are nicely decorated and the bar looks great. The menu is expansive from traditional pasta dishes and "classics" to originals by Chef Franco Pisani. We began with chianti and a large Brushetta Pomodoro with fresh light Italian bread covered witih a mozzarella, fresh tomatoes and fresh basil; excellent. The house Italian salad had lots of spinach and a great dressing. Our dishes were $18 Fettuccini Gabriella (sauteed shrimp and scallops with garlic, basil, onions, and tomatoes in cream sauce tossed with fettuccini) and $20 Veal Giuseppe (veal scaloppini sauteed with spicy Italian sausage, onion, hot and sweet peppers, capers, olives, garlic, and olive oil). The Gabriella was a well-seasoned nice-sized proportion in a round dish. The Giuseppe came in a huge square deep-bottomed plate. There were three large portions of nicely prepared veal and just the right amount of sausage. However, there was too little spaghetti to go with all of the meat and veggies. This dish did have a serious burn to it. Unfortunately, we'll have to go back for their $9 lunches in order to have enough room to try a dessert. There is a gluten free menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paravicini's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Paravicini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paravicini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.