We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Judge by first sight..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Delta, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dont Judge by first sight..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

At 1st sight it looked a little scary since it sits in an empty field off the interstate. But when walking in the staff is very friendly and greeted you with a smile and very helpful when needed it! Not to far from shopping and dinning. Room was very clean. Bed was super soft once you laid in the middle you just sunk into it, other may like it not my thing. Morning breakfast was good and always hot. WI-FI was fast and easy to connect to. Over all a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear SnMCross,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! Fairfield Inn & Suites Col Springs North USAFA is a pioneer! We are the first to arrive up here! The area is growing and developing now more quickly as the economy improves! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will come back soon! Happy 2014, Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
21
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was the run-of-the-mill, exit-off-the-Interstate hotel. Not great, but not awful. We were there two nights. As a plus, it was clean. The negative: After finishing our showers, we laid the truly-paper-thin towels on the floor (as bath mats). We could SEE the black tile design in the black and white floor THROUGH THE TOWELS! When we showed the picture we took to the front desk, the comment was, "Oh, I guess those towels were a little thin, huh?" No offer of compensation. No apology. We wouldn't have used those towels as scrub rags, much less as bath towels. C'mon Marriott!!!! We expected FAR better than that from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear COtravelers131,
I am so sorry to hear about your towel problem. I apologize! We are currently in the progress of changing towel providers to a much fluffier/softer/thicker product, and I am sorry that you somehow ended up with the old product. We are trying to get the thinner towels rotated out of the linen inventory and I believed that they were all gone; however, it seems that is not the case! Please accept my sincerest apology that you were dissatisfied with the towels. Also, I am sorry that you did not receive a more empathetic response from the front desk agent. I will be doing some training with the front desk agents to help them understand and be more empathetic in their problem solving. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if I can be of service.

I Remain,
At Your Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights while spending time seeing the sights in Colorado Springs. The location was fine. We were within 30 minutes of all the sights we wanted to see....Garden of the Gods, etc. It's within 10 minutes of the Air Force Academy. We thought the beds were very comfortable and the room size was the average size of any hotel room. Rooms were clean as was the hotel. Breakfast was great...eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt. They had a different 'special' every morning such as waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. Easy location on/off the expressway. A lot of restaurants and stores within 2 miles. The pool was a bit small so my kids didn't spend much time in it. Hot tub was nice. We didn't use the fire pit because the view wasn't the best. It was off the back of the hotel and you were looking at the expressway (although the mountains were in the background). Staff was very nice and recommended some good eating places. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Traveler11196,
Thank you for the great review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA!!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you had a fantastic vacation! Colorado Springs has much to see and do, and we are glad that you found us conveniently located to Garden Of the Gods and the other great attractions in our beautiful city! Our upgraded breakfast has been a big hit with many of our travelers! We do hope that you will come visit us again, and that you enjoy safe travelers wherever you go!!!

I remain,
At Your Service!

Tami Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a clean, comfortable hotel very convenient to the North Gate of the US Air Force Academy. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The free breakfasts had something for everyone including a selection of fresh fruits. Our room was next to a stairwell so it was a little noisy, but overall this is a serene setting. Our window overlooked a horse pasture. A strip mall with a grocery store, bank, drug store and several fast food places was within a short walk. Negatives: no in-room refrigerator, minuscule indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear ChickenWhisperer22,
thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do have some extra little fridges available for use, they are on a first come basis; All of the suites have the mini fridges and microwaves! I am happy that you found our breakfast to be of good variety! We strive to give you both Variety and Healthy options! We hope that the next time you visit Colorado Springs that you will choose Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA!
Wherever you travel,

travel safely!!
Tami Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. However, the beds are in need of replacement. Excellent pool and outdoor hot tub. Fantastic staff. Breakfast was lacking. If you are a carb-o-holic this is the breakfast for you. If you want eggs and sausage go to Village Inn down the road.
Still the view was to die for and it is convenient for points from C Springs to Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Majburt,
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am sorry that you felt our breakfast was too high carb! We have added hard boiled eggs and scrambled eggs every day, but rotate sausage patties with the sausage gravy and biscuits. We do try to offer some other options with the fruit cuts and the cereal, but can certainly understand the need for a great steak and eggs overeasy breakfast! Glad you liked the views! We do have spectacular views, to be sure!! I hope you had a chance to enjoy the firepit on the patio.. what a great place to watch to sunset from! We hope that you will come back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites North USAFA. Wherever you go, we wish you safe travels!!

I remain,
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice, clean and very quiet hotel. This hotel is located within a short driving distance of malls and restaurants. The rooms were somewhat smaller than expected but very clean and quiet. The hotel is hard to find specially if you use a GPS. The address does not show up on most GPS since they recently changed their address. You have to enter a close by address on the same road and keep on driving until you come across the hotel. Staff were friendly and eager to assist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Daniel B,
Thank you for giving us a Trip Advisor review on your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs N USAFA stay! We appreciate your business and understand the frustration in finding our location since our address is listed differently on the GPS data bases. We are actually engaging a company to try and help us solve that issue going forward! But, now that you have found us, we hope that you will visit us the next time you pass through Colorado Springs! Wherever you go, we wish you Safe Travels!!!

I remain,
At Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great location that sports a terrific view of the mountains. There was easy access to attractions and stores that we wanted and needed to visit. Restaurants were within close walking distance and variety was abundant as to choice of foods available. The pool looked fun, but we didn't have time to try it out. Breakfast offered choices to fit everyone's tastes. The evening check-in staff member was especially friendly and helpful with places to eat. We would return here for another visit.

Room Tip: Upper floors for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mocatlady,
thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains! I am sorry that you didn't find time to use the pool or soak in the hot tub (it is a great place to check out the evening sky!!). Please come back and stay with us when your travels bring you West again!

Safe Travels as you explore the world!!!
I remain,
At Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly designed Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy hotel is conveniently located in Monument just off of I-25. Come relax and enjoy our full array of amenities in addition to clean, contemporary, vibrant guest rooms and surroundings. We’re proud to be voted by guests as one of the top-rated Fairfield Inn & Suites nationwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.