We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, amazing price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arharn Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arharn Thai
3739 Bloomington St., Colorado Springs, CO 80922
719 596 6559
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #217 of 1,195 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, amazing price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Very authentic Thai with a lot of healthy items to choose from in addition to the standard noodle and curry dishes. Terrific prices, too. Service was friendly but with only two servers they were a little bogged down. Great decor, though - I'll definitely be back!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful thai food in Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Love. best kept secret in colorado springs. Food is amazing. love the massaman with chicken

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best Thai I found in CO Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The food here is fairly authentic and has a wide variety from noodles to rice to different meat/seafood dishes. They also have gluten free dishes which is a plus. I've tried at least 3 other Thai restaurants here and this is definitely the best. You get a choice of everything from mild to Thai hot. . . They even have extra Thai hot if you want to really fire up your taste buds. Coming from CA, it's nice to know there is good Thai food here. Not the best I've had but the prices are really low for really good food.

The waiters are also really nice and attentive. The place is a bit small but it's decorated fairly nicely for its size.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Pad Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

It is difficult to find good Thai on the east side of the Springs but Arharn works for me. I have been here a few times since they opened and always get the Pad Thai dish because it hits my Thai mood, but they don't have fresh lime and it can be pretty greasy! I wouldn't come here too often because of that but it's great for a once-in-a-while craving.

Make sure to get the Thai tea, it is fantastic!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Finally, great Thai food in Colorado Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Finally! A real Thai restaurant in the Springs worth mulitple visits. This is a must-try spot for Thai food fans. The service is good, prices are low for the quality of food, and the flavors of each dish are wonderful. In fact, writing this review makes my mouth water thinking about my next meal here.

On this visit, I tried the Green Curry and Salt fish Fried Rice. The Green Curry had a great flavor and a perfect amount of spice. I order Thai hot, which had a kick, but was not too hot to enjoy the flavors. If you like a small kick to your food, go with hot. If you want a little more heat than that, go with the Thai hot.

The Salt Fish Fried Rice was awesome! The Tilapia was perfectly cooked and the combinaton of flavors in this dish were music to my mouth. With each bite, my mouth yearned for more. Love this dish! The Thai hot choice on this dish was definitely what I expect from Thai hot. In fact, toward the end of the plate I was starting to sweat a little and needed a fews drinks of water. Amazing how the heat on this dish was much higher than that of the Thai hot on the Green Curry. The coconut milk definitely eased the heat in the curry. The fried rice was a touch too salty, but then again it is called Salt Fish, so I should expect that right? Still, a great dish.

FYI...Arharn Thai is closed on Wednesday's, but open every other day of the week.

I can't wait to go back and try other dishes!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arharn Thai also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arharn Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arharn Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.