We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caspian Cafe Mediterranean

Caspian Cafe Mediterranean
4375 Sinton Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80907
(719) 528-1155‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caspian Cafe Mediterranean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,082 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Garden of the Gods Rd
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We're locals, and when we dine out we often find ourselves going back to the Caspian Cafe. Excellent, fresh food and reasonable prices. Last night the owner walked us out the door.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    131
    30
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wonderful food, very friendly and professional service, and personal interaction with the owner. The hostess, our server, and the owner made us feel very special -- I look forward to future dining experiences at the Caspian Cafe and trying more from the diverse and extensive menu.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Well worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The food is excellent and the service, on a busy Saturday night, was much faster than I expected.
And the charges are really reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Hummus”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

After visiting this restaurant, I suspect that businesses are paying for their ratings on TripAdvisor. The outside of the business was very run down. Inside, some tables were offered bread and oil while others (ours) were not. The hummus was the worst I have ever had- so thick that it had to be scooped out of the bowl with a knife or spoon and spread on the one piece of pita bread they served with it. We were only brought two appetizer plates for two adults and one child- I guess children aren't welcome?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We recently spent the night in Colorado Springs and I checked tripadvisor for a place to eat and found the Caspian Cafe, what a great place! We arrived for our 6:30pm dinner reservation and were promptly seated, the place was about half full. The decor and atmosphere was charming. Our server was Heather, she was very helpful with dinner suggestions and was very prompt and cheerful.

We had the olives, almonds, apricots and cheese as a starter and loved it, such a simple yet wonderful combination. We followed up with the avocado, orange and almond salad, we mentioned we were just going to share it and the chef actually split it up on two places and both were very large servings.....very yummy and a great refreshing summer salad. (I'll try to recreate it at home it was so delicious). For the main course I had the Persian Chicken with walnut sauce and my husband ordered the Lamb Tagine with apricots and almonds, both meals were delicious, but I would have to say that mine was the best, the walnut sauce was outstanding! Both portions were very large and neither of us finished them, which was sad because they were so delicious! We were even too full for dessert. (I think we'll share a main next time so that we can sample one of the desserts)

We will definitely be back when we are in Colorado Springs and would highly recommend it to anyone! Very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caspian Cafe Mediterranean also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Caspian Cafe Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caspian Cafe Mediterranean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.