We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Dirty, Dirty...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of TravelStar Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TravelStar Inn & Suites to your Saves list
TravelStar Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1703 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905 (Formerly Travelodge Colorado Springs South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty, Dirty, Dirty...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

When I checked in the sheets were dirty with hairs and mascara marks. The closet hadn't been vacuumed and there was dirt, scraps of paper and a half of a q-tip. The shower was also dirty. When I brought it to the attendant's attention she didn't seem surprised and asked me what I wanted to do. I asked for a refund and left. Steer clear of this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    3
    3
    18
See reviews for
10
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Having booked a room at TravelStar Inn & Suites, I read reviews about the hotel at trip advisor only to find that the hotel have had a lot of negative reviews from travellers before. A little worried, I reached hotel expecting the worst. But my experience turned out to be unique exception! The staff was friendly, location was ideal, rent fits my budget (only $60 for four of us), room was clean and had microwave, a mini fridge and an electric stove (none of which I expected to be there for the rent I paid).

Only thing I did not like is the location of Air Conditioner (it is located near bathroom and takes longer time to cool the room).

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator but then, there are only two floors. If possible, get a room on 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Everything about this place was awful. I stayed in one room and my parents stayed in another-after the house keepers came and got the dirty towels, it took forever to get any towels, so my parents went to get some more, and when they did, one of the house keepers got mad at them, started yelling at them and tried to throw them out, simply for trying to find a towel.This place has the worst customer service ever. If anyone is looking for a motel, do not stay at travelstar inn. This place is the worst ever. We basically had to request for the rooms to be clean and to get more towels.

Room Tip: Just dont go to Travelstar Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

First off this place is located on the bad side of town. The cleaningness is horrible.. ants everywhere. They gave us another room which was equally ant filled. Obviously no maids, the rooms have leftover trash from previous tennants. As for the wifi, forget it. Hardly works. I had to borrow my dads phone just to write this. I would never recommend this place. Matter of fact heed my warning and stay away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I decided to stay at the travelstar inn for one day originally and when I checked in the husband and wife couple who run the hotal were sweet as pie. But I got to my room and all of the bath towels are torn to shreds and the vent for the heater was laying in the middle of the floor. This was really not that big a deal concidering the price for the rooms are very reasonable.
The following morning I wanted to add another stay to my bill so I enformed the wife. She had some issues ringing me up and showed me a blank receipt I didnt mind this but when I checked my bank statement it claimed that the hotel charged me double. I contacted my bank and was informed that ibwould have to get a refund.
I spoke to the wife about it orginally and she seemed to have no idea how to fix the problem and informed me to wait for her husband. When he finally answerd my call, hours later, he called the room yelling into the phone. Not really explaining what happened. And when I went to the office the only thing both of them could tell me was that this happens, ALL THE TIME. because of wifes mistake I did get charged twice I just dont understand why it took hours to resolve the issue. And before I left the husband startz making statments about me calling obama. I am a guyanese american and found that statment unnecessary and slightly racist and from how he was behaving while I was trying to speak to him I could tell that thats exactly what his point was.
Im not touching this place with a 10 foot poll......

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Staff: Maids were very friendly. Management: I liked them except for the night manager...older man. Made me feel like a criminal bz I had to ask for 2 extra towels and more toilet paper. They would only ever leave 2 towels when they knew there were 4 of us. I finally asked the maid to leave us 4 and she was really sweet about it. Room: The a/c unit was in the dressing/bathroom sink area and it was hard to cool the room unless you left it on all the time. The bed felt lopsided and I felt like I was going to roll out of my side every time. Hard and rather uncomfortable. It was fairly quiet, though....not much neighbor noise and only heard fire trucks now and then. I was happy to come back to a clean room each evening...and there was always more coffee for morning. I loved seeing the mountains from my window!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view so you can see the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

OKAY, first of all I am not used to staying in Motels but it was cozy for the money. It used to be a Ramada Inn so I figured it was nice enough to stay in. I am currently undergoing a divorce and I needed a place to stay for a week for the income I am dealing with since no barracks room were available for me so, to me it was clean enough without roommate hassle. The management offers continental brkfst, free internet, free cable, AC, clean towels daily and I had a microwave and a Refrigerator. They even have a pool. I met the Korean family and they happen to be the business owners and they are hoping to open the restaurant one day. My first duty station was Korea so I wanted to support and I believe you would enjoy the service. They have Korean watchdogs which made me respect the Korean culture even more. I do wish they could provide a free cont'l breakfast menu to go though.

Room Tip: Great value for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.6 mi away
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Spr...
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#37 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#33 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#28 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#48 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#69 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TravelStar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TravelStar Inn & Suites

Address: 1703 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905 (Formerly Travelodge Colorado Springs South)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TravelStar Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Convenient central Colorado Springs location• Most attractions within 6 miles• 4 miles from Fort Carson• 2 miles from Broadmoor Hotel & World Arena• Refrigerator & Microwave in every room• Pet friendly with extra pet fee (not included in rate)• Upgraded suites with jacuzzi hot tubs available• Free continental breakfast and on-premise restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your TravelStar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelstar Inn And Suites
Travelstar Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travelodge
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TravelStar Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.