We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mecca Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mecca Motel
Save
You added Mecca Motel to your Saves list
3518 W. Colorado Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

There have to be reasons that this business enjoys so many repeat customers. In our experience it is quite simply that the owners and staff watch out for their guests' comfort and well-being. It is a quiet place and the other actual registered guests are treated as returning friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
33
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Mecca Motel in July 2014. Nice clean place. Owners are very helpful. Very Reasonable prices. Will stay here again next time I'm in the Colorado Springs area. Good location. Close to Garden of the Gods and Old Colorado City. Shops and cafés are nearby. Parking at door was nice. Overall a very good value.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

this is the second time I have stayed here.it is what
was once termed a motor court... which means you can park right in front of your room. it is owned by a family who take immaculate care of it. they are also
warm hosts who take great care of their guests. thanks to the chairs outside I've had many interesting conversations. I really like being there. highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buna, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights last month on a motorcycle trip, and we really enjoyed our stay. It is a family run motel with very nice owners. Although it is an older motel, everything is updated to modern standards and the rooms were spotless. The pool and hot tub were great as well. We thought the location was a plus also, as it is situated between Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City. It was a good value for the money, and we this will be our motel when we return in a few years.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We originally planned to stay for three days to explore Colorado Springs. The owners were very nice. The motel was clean and very quiet. Great location close to everything, especially Garden of the Gods. On our second day there we found out that our plans for after Colorado Springs were ruined because of the government shutdown so we decided to stay at the Mecca for another two days. The owners were very nice about letting us add two more days to our stay and were very helpful in suggesting other things to do in and around Colorado Springs. We had a great stay there and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights here and had a super stay. The owners went out of their way to help and any questions were answered accurately and with good nature. The room was spacious, very clean and well maintained
We were loaned a kettle which, being British, enabled us to 'make a brew'!
The motel is in a good location enabling easy access to some beautiful and stunning scenery.
We particularly liked being able to walk to Manitou Springs and Colorado City and browse the local shops, this is a real novelty in the US where 'just down the road' usually means a lengthy drive!
Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thank you to the staff at Mecca Motel, as the rooms we stayed in were so clean and well taken care of. The pool and hot tub were in excellent condition, so very nice to stay in a clean place. We've stayed at the Mecca for several summers as we pass through Colorado. I love how we were treated, and I would recommend this Motel to anyone interested in staying on the Westside of Colorado Springs. The Mecca is so close to Old Colorado City & Manitou, where the shopping is great, and there are several fine restaurants close by. We love the Mecca, and we will be back next summer. Thank you Liz & Gary, always a pleasure at the Mecca.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ayre
Hotel San Ayre
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#38 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mecca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mecca Motel

Address: 3518 W. Colorado Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, centrally located to the attractions of the Pikes Peak region. Near Manitou Springs, am coffee, swimming pool, hot tub, cable TV, high speed WI-FI, clean & family owned. Open for Summer seasonal business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mecca Hotel Colorado Springs
Mecca Motel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mecca Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.