We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of young lady at the desk at the hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   430 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
“Review of young lady at the desk at the hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My friends and I stayed Thursday evening the 20th of October 2011 and the young lady at the desk was great. She was quite delightful and helped us with our remote for the TV and suggested a place for us to eat. She had a sense of humor and was very cordial. Felt like I had known her for a long time instead of just a few hours. She was very pleasant and I am sure she is an asset to the company. We all enjoyed her and it was nice to see her back Friday morning when we went to breakfast and then checked out.
Sandy Bertelsen

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    6
    9
    15
See reviews for
20
13
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I recently took a solo trip to CO Springs and stayed here for two nights. It was such a pleasure. The location is perfect -safe and close to all the conveniences (Walgreens/CVS, gas, fast food options and of course my addiction, Starbucks). It was also a centralized location to all of the tourist attractions: Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak, and Seven Falls. The front desk manager (Hamika) was a doll and so helpful in getting me to all of the places I wanted to venture out. She helped to make it such a good experience so thank you!

I definitely recommend this hotel when searching for cost effective options in CO Springs or across the US for that matter. I will stay here again..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

After reading other reviews, it must depend which room you get. We upgraded to a king suite which was at the end of the hallway. The room was dark, the curtains were falling off the rod and the layout was poor for suitcases. The staff was friendly and accommodating. One advantage is the location; close to the Garden of the Gods which is a must see.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriarty, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our room and the homemade gravy that one of the Ladies made for breakfast. Good coffee too. It was very pleasant and relaxing. We will return there next month on business again.

Room Tip: Smoking allowed in certain rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have 50-50 luck with America's Best Value, but this one was wonderful. The room was more than expected, but the service was among the best I have experieinced.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel was very clean and smelled clean. There was no lingering smoke or pet odor what so ever like many hotels/motels tend to have. For the price I don't think we could have done better. We were impressed to see that there was a complimentary FULL breakfast in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

had a great stay at the america's best value on garden of the gods.me,my wife,my kids my mother in law was stayed there checking in wasnt the best the fron desk lady was rude!and when we asked for the extra towels from the housekeeper she told us"we need to return the old towels other wise we wont get any more new ones".we were bit disappointed wanted to check out the next day.till the other front desk girl came in she was a great all the rude coustomer service vanished!she was adorable and cute her sunshine face made my family want to go and see her again and again she took care of the breakfast and also the desk and did a great job in taking care of both.the only 2 reason why we didnt check out the next day is because of her and also the breakfast was great we did have problems with the housekeeper putting only few towels in the room but everytime we went on the front desk someone gave us more will be back with my family for sure!

Room Tip: coustomer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 430 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, we've got you covered, from the time you hit the road, until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Econolodge Colorado Springs
Econo Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.