We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
12060 Calle Corvo, Colorado Springs, CO 80926   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our first time to a B&B and we could not be more happy!! The owners are wonderful and amazingly willing to help you in anyway. The food was exquisite. Never had a better breakfast. There is not one thing negative I can say. This will be a trip we take every year. Colorado Springs has so much to see and do, but we found that just hanging out in our room was peaceful and so relaxing and it felt like home:) The area is gorgeous and makes it a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend this place to anyone. Just wonderful!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had the pleasure of spending the past weekend at this beautiful, relaxing, peaceful B & B. Wayne and Carol could not have been more kind or made us feel more at home, not to mention the absolutely incredible breakfasts. We will recommend Hughes Hacienda to friends and family every chance we get and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hughes Hacienda is more than what we ever expected in a B&B! We Central Texans are hard to please when it comes to overnight accommodations. We are "culinary snobs", "princess in the pea" sleepers, require quiet surroundings and great scenery and adore interesting and lively conversation! Wayne and Carol are gracious hosts with a flair for entertaining and exceptional in their culinary abilities. Their home is beautifully appointed with authentic art from their many travels and their attention to every detail regarding hospitality rates them among the top 3 B&B's we've had the pleasure in which to stay. This pueblo style hacienda is an absolute "must stay" when in the Colorado Springs area! We look forward to a future visit!

Room Tip: The lower floor room with the Kiva fireplace is the room to choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Went down to Colorado Springs for a weekend. This B&B is about 7-10 miles south of town out in the foothills. The setting is absolutely beautiful and peaceful. It is in the style of a true hacienda. There is a beautiful enclosed courtyard that you walk through with a fountain running (at least at that time of year it was still able to be run). When you arrive there is very relaxing music playing throughout the house, which was a nice added touch. We had the smaller of the two room with a gorgeous view. There are lots of birds in the area and the owner has put out several bird feeders. They even had in the room a book about birds and a pair of binoculars.

Wayne and Carol serve wonderful breakfasts and we were allowed to pick the time we wanted breakfast and were served at a separate table from the other couple who chose a later time.

There is a wonderful little hike right on the property that is well-marked so that you don't cross into other people's property.

I would DEFINITELY love to go back to this place and spend more time just hanging out on the property and watching wildlife. The have a wonderful patio that during the warmer months is where they serve breakfast.

Room Tip: Since we only stayed in the Baja Room we can only comment on it but we sure enjoyed the view from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are fellow inn keepers and were looking for a quiet get-a-way for our 49th anniversary. Hughes Hacienda was the perfect place. The room, the surroundings, the breakfasts and the conversation were all as good as it gets. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a serene, peaceful place. It reminded us so much of Sedona, Az. Thank you for making our anniversary special.
June and Butch
Estes Park, CO

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We aren't big B&B folks, so we weren't sure what to expect. As you pull up you get the name of the place, it looks like what a Hacienda should look like. This is a beautiful Hacienda/Mission style home that is perfectly designed and decorated. Wayne and Carol are great hosts, helpful and friendly. They had relaxing music on when we arrived, our room was cozy and perfect for a weekend getaway from the kids. The icing on the cake was Wayne's breakfast, both mornings it was a gourmet presentation that tasted even better than it looked. It's a little out of the way, but isn't that the point?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have been to many a B&B's and Hughes Hacienda was top notch. The breakfast was amazing and the views were awesome. We ate breakfast outside on the patio overlooking the mountains. It was very quiet. In order to get here, you definitely need to follow the directions or you will get lost. It is off of the beaten path but that is a good thing when you want to getaway.

Room Tip: Baja Room has a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12060 Calle Corvo, Colorado Springs, CO 80926
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.