We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location... And more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location... And more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a late night flight. Reception was warm and friendly. Our room was spacious for 2 adults and our teenage daughter. My husband opened the curtains in the morning and walked out onto the large patio to the most spectacular view of Garden of the Gods. Truly, crowds of people come to the visitor center to get this view... The visitor center is located on the hillside BELOW this resort. The staff was wonderful, breakfast top quality, infinity pool with views... A wonderful experience. We highly recommend Garden of the Gods Club and Resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review of our resort! We are glad you and your family enjoyed our amazing view, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    132
    57
    15
    11
See reviews for
183
318
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent a long weekend at this resort with a few friends for golf and fun. The hotel is a bit dated but the views are spectacular! The rooms are very roomy but need a makeover soon or else the views are not going to make up for the updating. Also, we had a major leak in our bathroom one night. They fixed it the next morning but added one of those huge industrial drying fans which we had to turn off while we were in the room; therefore, we had to live with the wet carpet for 24 hours-- no real apology or discount. It was unpleasant. Still, our group enjoyed gathering on our lovely patios every evening before dinner and seeing the views. The food at all of the restaurants was good but sometimes service was very bad and the staff seemed overwhelmed. I will give the credit, however, one evening the service was so bad and took so long that they were kind enough and smart enough to comp our entire meal for 8 people. That was the right thing to do and helped a bit. Overall, I will go back to this place for the great atmosphere and golf but I hope they work these issues out.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our resort. We are happy that your overall experience was a good one, however we would like to address the issues you had. We are happy to share that our guest rooms will be undergoing a complete "makeover" thanks to an ongoing renovation project that has included our front desk, lobby bar, and meeting areas. We are glad you were pleased with your food, but we apologize for the lag time you experienced. Our team is undergoing extensive training to ensure our guests have the best dining experience here at the Resort. Thank you again for your review and best of luck in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just spent two nights at the Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, and we have only positive comments about our stay. We would choose to stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely great views, comfortable rooms, and professional staff. Nothing negative at all about our experience. If you are looking for a classy, country club type of experience (not a family theme park), then this is the place you will enjoy.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our Resort! We greatly appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed our amazing view, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had a single king room. Desk was too small for much work, and not enough outlets to charge laptop, phone, tablets, etc. But room was comfortable and spacious with love seat and coffee table. View of red rock formations "framing" Pikes Peak was terrific. Grounds spacious and groomed nicely, provided an "open, backyard" feeling. Very nice bathroom arrangement and walk-in closets w/ comfotable bathrobes provided. Meeting room for 30 people was quite adequate. Breakfast provided for group was excellent; good variety, attractively prepared and presented. Nice outdoor pool, tennis courts, exercise room. Excellent, friendly service at desk. Location close to shopping, dining, etc. Pricey, but not out of line for the quality.

Room Tip: Don't get lower floor on south end; no view of the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our resort! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us for your recent business retreat. We are sorry that the room desk was not able to accommodate your workload, but we are happy to share that our guest rooms are receiving an update with our next renovation phase. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My two boys and I had the privilege of finding a reasonably low rate for a Sunday night stay. Everything was spectacular. The view is incredible. The rooms are spacious. The staff was more than accommodating. The bunnies outside our patio were adorable. We had breakfast with the bunnies!! My only regret was that I didn't schedule enough time in our itinerary for the kids to enjoy the recreation center. They would have loved the pool and water play. I hope to return with a sweetheart in the near future so we can enjoy the adult pool and spa.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our resort! We are glad you and your sons enjoyed our amazing view, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon, maybe with a "sweetheart" next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The rooms, though a bit dated, are very comfortable, and surrounded by great scenery. While our breakfast room service was very good, the menu and the service in the Fireside Lounge really need work. Our server disappeared for long periods of time; we had to flag down another server twice to order more drinks. The Lounge food was disappointing as well. Smothering perfectly good littleneck clams with canned diced tomatoes borders on criminal. When we stay there again, we will try some of the local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are continually working with our service staff to ensure we consistently offer the same exceptional experience to every guest. Our Fireside Lounge offers both a Tapas menu and the full Restaurant menus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Lodge at the Garden of the Gods has a perfect view - of the Colorado mountains and the beautiful scenery of the Garden of the Gods. Every room is situated so that each room has a wonderful view. The rooms are very spacious - we had a double queen room that left plenty of room for luggage, relaxing on the love seat, and plenty of room in the bath area. Many have commented about the out-of-date look of the rooms. They are a bit dated, but I feel it adds to its charm. The price is very reasonable for the size of the room, its view and its location. Due to that, I can easily overlook a slightly dated appearance.

The lodge is convenient to Manitou Springs, Cliff Dwellings, Pike's Peak, and the Helen Hunt Falls.

The only negative I have about this hotel is the family atmosphere, or lack of. This isn't necessarily a negative - as there are hotels that cater to families and those that do not. This hotel naturally offers non-family amenities - i.e. adult only pool on property (kids pool located about a mile away), restaurant on site requires dress code after 6pm, and a general "quiet" feeling from a lack of families at the property. I completely understand hotels that cater more to couples, singles rather than families. I only wish I had known this prior to booking. There is nothing on the website that suggests its non-family atmosphere. I do not knock this hotel for its non family atmosphere - I would definitely stay here for a couples weekend, but would not choose to bring my kids back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for visiting our resort and for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our incredible view, guest room and amenities. We hope that you consider visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham G...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
3.1 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.