We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Save Saved
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The room was fantastic , large with a balcony and beautiful view of Pikes Peak. There was a fireplace in the room with a nice sitting area. We had coffee in the morning watching the deer and bunnies just below us. The Kissing Camels were right in front of us. The grounds are well kept and the staff helpful. If you plan on eating in the dining there in the evening you'll need something other than jeans, no denim allowed. We went out for dinner.

We plan on staying here again as soon as possible, hopefully bringing more family with us, they will love it too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    103
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
133
218
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We last visited the resort last October and it had just been purchased. Then a very good 50's hotel. Wow! What a difference a year makes. They have or are upgrading everything, and I mean everything. From the entrance, bar, restaurants to the rooms, this is becoming one of the top spots in Colorado and the most spectacular views anywhere. Superb staff and restaurants including the one at the golf club, to which you will have entry if you stay there. Go there early (around 7:45) for breakfast and watch the Bagpiper open the course. For meetings, they again were top notch with excellent "break" and luncheon food. And, if you want an outdoor environment, there were rabbits and huge mule deer walking by your window while you are reveling in the view of the Kissing Camels.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a great view of the Garden of the Gods. Some are in buildings without elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

There are several decent hotels in and around Colorado Springs. The Cliff House in Manitou Springs is a good choice, with lots of history and some elegant "named" rooms. The Antlers in downtown Colorado Springs is perfectly fine, though probably not as special a place as it once was. The Broadmoor is spectacular but very pricey. But the best place to stay is certainly the Garden of the Gods Club on Mesa Road, overlooking the Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain. The rooms are large, and all have unobstructed views of the mountain splendor. The several restaurants are excellent and reasonably priced. Golf, tennis, swimming, and other forms of exercise are all available "on campus." You get resort amenities at hotel prices. Give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for this awesome endorsement of our resort! We are so honored you pick Garden of the Gods Club and Resort for your choice hotel in Colorado Springs. We hope you continue to stay with us and wish you the best in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I am delighted my wife and I chose the Garden of the Gods Resort for our anniversary destination this year. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, we received world class service with a smile. The view from our room was picture perfect (especially at night when the Kissing Camels are illuminated). The room was spacious, comfortable and luxurious, and even had an extra blanket for my wife while sitting on the patio when it cooled down in the evening. Our dining experience was outstanding, and the food tasted remarkable (they even have plenty of clearly labeled gluten free options). We had such an incredible time that we are returning for our anniversary next year. I highly recommend you to treat you and your spouse to the experience at the Garden of the Gods Resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you and your wife had a delightful anniversary celebration at our Resort. We wish you many more wonderful years together and best wishes in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our two nights in the Garden of the Gods Club over July 4th. I can't praise the staff enough, the room was one of the nicest we've stayed in, the restaurants and the pool are nice, even the playground has cool features like a tent-like sun cover. And, of course, there's the view. It was so peaceful and serene. A mule deer was roaming the property. We didn't even realize there was a road beneath us. Also, my wife noted that the matresses were comfortable - it's something that bothers her on every trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank for spending the fourth with us and for your kind review of our resort! We are so pleased you enjoyed our wonderful view, accommodating staff and comfortable rooms. The wildlife that roam the property are an added bonus - we are so glad you were able to catch them. Would you be willing to send us this incredible photo you took? We would love to share it on our social pages (giving you photo credit of course)! Please email us at info@ggclub.com if you are interested. Thank you again for this lovely review and we hope to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleo Springs, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Couldn't say anything bad about this resort. My husband and I stayed 2 nights on a golf package. The views from our room were fabulous. The dining was fantasic. I did not get a chance to check out the Spa, but it looked great as well. We booked the king club room the room was spacious and a huge bathroom area with walk in closet, robes and vanity with mirror. We ordered room service one evening and they were there within minutes!. This is definatley going to be our little getaway at least twice a year. And Ryan at the front desk was always cheerful and helpful!.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. We stayed based on trip advisor reviews. The view is beautiful as all rooms face the Garden of the Gods. What I didn't read though is that there are busy roads below the units and there is traffic noise. At night we had the a/c on and didn't hear any cars.The room and bathroom isn't as "upscale" for some, but I thought it was fine.
We had the bed and breakfast package. I'm not sure it saved us any money, but the breakfasts were wonderful! We had breakfasts and dinner in the beautiful outside terrace (where you can't see the traffic!). The food was very good, and although others have complained of the service we didn't have any issues, and found everyone very friendly. We also had lunch across the street at the Kissing Camels golf course and it was very good.
The pool at the Garden of the Gods is small, but very nice.
we had lunch at the Broadmoor Hotel which was delicious(and the hotel is impressive), but my husband and I preferred the quietness of the garden of the Gods.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view. I'd prefer the top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.