We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel is a Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“This Hotel is a Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Happened to stay here three nights for a conference with my wife and we were thrilled. Our room was spacious and ad a spectacular view of Camel's Garden and Pikes Peak. The building and the grounds are beautiful. We had meals at the hotel and they were all good. This hotel is a treat.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! It was a treat for us to serve you. We hope that we have an opportunity to do so again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    110
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
142
252
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely resort complex. Our room was fabulous, with gorgeous views. We were on the ground floor, so perhaps our views were slightly limited due to hedges, but two elk wandered across the lawn, only about 20 feet from our private patio! The facilities were wonderful, and we enjoyed the hot tub and well-equipped gym. The food in the bar was excellent and reasonably priced... so much so that we never ventured to the dining room or to any other restaurant in the area! Staff were extremely helpful, and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for your kind words about our resort. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I only stayed at the hotel for one night but I wish we would have stayed longer. When they say you have a view of the garden of the gods they are not lying. It was beautiful and well worth it at sunrise. The room was huge and I would definitely stay here again. The room was very large, pretty and clean. The resort also had great amenities (golf course, two pools, tennis courts, gym and club house) available to even hotel guests. Unfortunately we did not have time to use any.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for choosing our Lodge for your one-night stay. While it's unfortunate that you didn't get a chance to experience all of our resort amenities during your visit, we think it's a great excuse for you to come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

If mountain views are what you want, look no further. You will not find a better view anywhere in Colorado Springs. Each room has a perfect view of both Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. It really is stunning! Definitely ask for a 2nd floor north lodge room. Very large rooms with a fireplace and sitting area. If you get a room from an online travel company (travelocity, etc.) Call the lodge directly and ask if you can add breakfast to the package for an additional $10 per day you get a coupon good for two Sunshine breakfast or any substitution for same price. If you pick something that costs more than Sunshine breakfast they just charge you the difference. A great meal with an amazing view! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the fourth of fifth time we have had a business meeting here, each and everytime the experience has been excellent. From the time we arrived to the day we left everything regarding the stay has exceeded our expectations. The service has been excellent; from checking in to housekeeping to food service. When you add in the view that you have each and very day it can not be beat. Great place to spend a few days relaxing and at meetings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your company's loyalty and are thrilled that you enjoyed your latest stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The Garden of the Gods Club was a warm and wonderful place with great service and heavenly scenery. The view from the restaurant was truly amazing.
The only thing I would've liked to add is a bathtub in the room. The service was very quite friendly. Enjoyed the sauna, jacuzzi & work out area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our Lodge. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My partner and I just returned from GGC where we celebrated his birthday.
He had never been before. He lives in the foothills of Boulder and has
a spectacular mountain view. I knew I had to take him to an even better view that he is used to.
The view of the Gardens of the Gods from our room left him speechless. The private patio
just outside the sliding doors offers a serene place to view the Gods, take in the surrounding
beauty and breathe in the mountain air. Other added bonuses are the spacious rooms with
a huge walk in closet and bathroom. The small frig, coffee maker and wine glasses are
wonderfully functional. And lastly the bed is super comfortable with high quality linens and pillows.
Derek the manager is always gracious in affording the best value for our stay.
I am now a repeat customer going on my 8th visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for your detailed, helpful review and (more importantly) for your loyalty to our Lodge. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.