We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My partner and I just returned from GGC where we celebrated his birthday.
He had never been before. He lives in the foothills of Boulder and has
a spectacular mountain view. I knew I had to take him to an even better view that he is used to.
The view of the Gardens of the Gods from our room left him speechless. The private patio
just outside the sliding doors offers a serene place to view the Gods, take in the surrounding
beauty and breathe in the mountain air. Other added bonuses are the spacious rooms with
a huge walk in closet and bathroom. The small frig, coffee maker and wine glasses are
wonderfully functional. And lastly the bed is super comfortable with high quality linens and pillows.
Derek the manager is always gracious in affording the best value for our stay.
I am now a repeat customer going on my 8th visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for your detailed, helpful review and (more importantly) for your loyalty to our Lodge. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    125
    51
    14
    10
See reviews for
167
300
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was planning this vacation as usual around my Mariott points, but decided to splurge for a night and booked us at the Garden of the Gods using my trip advisor link. Great choice. Some of the review says the rooms are a bit outdated, but the room structure and cleanliness was perfect. The view from our king bed, and our patio was spectacular. Wake up about 6am , or so when sun is hitting Pikes Peak, and watch the sun travel down the mountain. There was a wedding there, but the added benefit was the live band they brought, and the public bar being tucked just around the corner, made the wedding a bonus, you can enjoy the music. The grounds were well kept, and though it was pricey, it was a lift to our vacation, and I was glad we did it. Enjoyed the girly moments I had putting around in my big bathroom with my club fuzzy robe, and the vanity table and my very own hotel sink and counter, with walk in closet, so I can just have some quiet time away from us as couple to recoup after a day of hiking in the Garden in the Gods. Added bonus, Garden of the God Road has a ton of restaurants nearby, so you don't have to travel far for the "whole package".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad that you were able to enjoy the spectacular sunrise view of Garden of the Gods. The rocks almost look like they are glowing in the morning when the sun hits them. It sounds like you had a great Colorado Springs vacation, and hope that you'll come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lovely and peaceful place to stay. The rooms are clean, beds are super comfortable and the location is beautiful. Awesome view of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods from every room. Recommend the Club Rooms- they have balcony or patio, fireplace and are very spacious. South Patio rooms are pretty dated, although still have nice views. Check out the lounge and patio for great food, cocktails and awesome views. Guests also have access to the spa, pool and golf club! Not a modern place, but so much more to experience and enjoy here than at most hotels.

Room Tip: Request a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

You gotta see this place to believe how wonderful it is! Only 12 rooms so not the huge gang most places have. King size bed fab linen robes n slippers; romance everywhere from double hammock; fire pit; secluded double lounge: landscaped artfully but POOLS ARE THE BEST EVER! Mineral water swimming pool 90 degrees and two hot spas one inside (with candles and snacks) one outside w fantastic view: then the saunas both wet n dry with treatments n free yoga class. Great breakfast and enough to hold you all day. Cant say enough about how wonderful this place n cant wait to return. Staff is thoughtful and attentive bringing cold water pitchers all day. Did i mention CLEAN! Check out their web site which really does a good job of depicting the place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your review and kind words about our views, staff, cuisine, and facilities. I do feel that we should clarify a few items. Our property actually has 69 guest rooms, not 12, but this still gives us an intimate feel compared to larger resorts in the area. We don't have hammocks, an outdoor hot tub, or a sauna; however, we do have an indoor hot tub, men's and women's steam rooms, and a heated outdoor swimming pool that features a cabana attendant during the summer season. You're correct that group fitness classes, including yoga, are complimentary for Lodge guests. We hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The views at the Lodge at the Garden of the Gods are one of a kind. The rooms are nice and spacious. It was great to unwind after a day at the parks. The room service was decent and spa was nice. The overall service and value was good. Great location and also great for families!

Room Tip: We chose a top floor room near the north end. We did not hear any sounds, which was nice. All room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoxabc
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

One of the most unusual places I have stayed in a long time. I stayed for the view and that is the best of what is offered. The rooms are all very old and dated. Yellow tiled bathrooms with fixtures from the 70-80's era, similar era furniture in the room. The bathroom sink didn't drain and the clock in the room didn't work because the electrical outlet was not working. (Doesn't the maid notice this stuff when she cleans??? Obviously not). Old venitian blind window coverings on a couple of the windows which date it even more. Great size room, however, and large and generous closets. It feels like the rooms were origianlly built for people who were going to stay a while. The beds were the one thing that stood out that had been updated with great sheets and covers. The area outside the buildings was dated and not super well kept. The main lodge/reception area was nice but looked like it needed a good sweep. Spent time in the bar/lounge area; decent food and wine. Again, the view is what it is all about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. While we're glad that you enjoyed our breathtaking views, we're sorry that the overall stay didn't meet your expectations. It sounds as though you stayed in one of our South Patio rooms, which have the most history and are priced accordingly. We are in the process of gradually enhancing guest rooms, including decor. The mattresses and bedding, for example, were recently replaced, and we have also installed new televisions and clock radios with iPod docks. I have shared your other comments with our housekeeping and engineering staff. Once again, thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a Travelzoo deal for a weekend in April. It is stunningly beautiful, and we had great service. We had breakfast, which was very good. I echo all of the other glowing reviews. We can't wait to return. This would be a lovely spot for a wedding or a family reunion, or even a conference. My only complaint would be that some of the furnishings seemed dated.

Room Tip: Garden of the Gods is free, and has great hiking and scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your kind words about our resort. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you're already planning a return visit. We have been in the process of gradually enhancing our guest rooms, including decor. Mattresses, bedding, and televisions are new, for example, and further changes are anticipated. Once again, thanks for your review. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.