We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Save Saved
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

It is wonderful to find a place which is willing to go the extra mile in comfort and service. Every step was taken to ensure comfort and a little extra. From sewing kits to tea, my room had everything i needed and more. The people we kind and welcoming and the pool, well it's the icing on the cake, not just for me, but for the animals who greeted me in the morning. I plan on visiting again...soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We love your photo of the deer outside your guest room window; how fun! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your images with other travelers. We appreciate that you chose our Lodge for your stay, and we're delighted that the experience exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    93
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
119
188
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Lodge was excellent. The rooms were large with walk-in closet, huge vanity room with two separate sinks, separate bathroom, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, gas fireplace, ironing board, safe and fridge. But the reason for visiting is the WONDERFUL view of Pike's Peak and the Garden of the Gods from every room. Private patio area opens up to a nice grass area. If you are lucky you will see the deer that apparently visit most days. Breakfast was excellent and very reasonable. Great deal.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our Lodge, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Got a great off-season deal at this classy lodge set up above the gorgeous garden of the gods. Room was lovely with gas fireplace, walk-in closet and private outside patio. Only small complaint was noise from floor resurfacing being done next to the breakfast area. Breakfast was a great deal; my friend got smoked salmon that was 3 x what a regular portion is. Beautiful grounds with equally beautiful vistas

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Lodge! And what a great shot you captured of the snow-capped Pikes Peak. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall, and I have shared your feedback about the floor resurfacing with our maintenance team to see if this type of work can be done during non-dining hours going forward. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We live in Colorado Springs and needed a place to stay for 3 days while our hardwood floors were being refinished. We decided to try the Lodge at the Garden of the Gods Club. It was like a mini vacation for us. It was great. We had a beautiful room over looking the mountains with a fireplace, large bathroom with 2 sinks. Breakfast in the diningroom was included as well as happy hour the day we checked in and Thurs and Fri. Everyone was so nice to us. The area around there is also beautiful. Come, see Colorado Springs. You will love it. Barbara Emery

Room Tip: We had room 201 but there are many rooms that overlook the mtns that are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Barbara, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us while your floors were being redone--and delighted that it was like a mini getaway for you. Hopefully you can take another "staycation" with us again soon... or perhaps look into becoming a Member? Once again, we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge. There were 4 of us, one adult, 3 teens. We had two rooms, but one would have worked out fine! The rooms were amazing - huge, king bed, large walk in closet, fireplace, and balcony that overlooked the most amazing view of the Garden of the Gods.
We enjoyed the salt water outdoor pool, and had the most relaxing time ini the spa. The teens took full advantage of the steam room and whirlpool! Food was excellent - we ate at the lodge where dress code was not required. Service was first rate.
We do plan to come back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're thrilled that your family enjoyed the time spent at our Lodge. We also appreciate your kind words about our spacious accommodations, delicious cuisine, and excellent service. To clarify a couple of items: The outdoor spa pool is not a saltwater pool. We do have a dress code at the Lodge, although it is definitely more relaxed in the lounge, where you likely dined. Once again, thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a problem at first with booking,the staff dealt with,and made arrangements with another place for us to stay the night ,and made sure we would be welcome to come back the next day!the room was made ready for us right away.it was very clean.the view was really nothing but awesome ! You could see the animals outside playing early in the morning off the patio!There was a young staff person that gave information on places that were close by.it was really quit,would be a great place for romantic get away

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Bobby, thank you for your review. We're glad that your booking issue was satisfactorily resolved and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent three nights at the lodge - had a wonderful stay there! Gorgeous views overlooking the Garden of the Gods park, memorable sunsets from the private balcony. We were upgraded to a suite with a King bed and a sitting area - large room. You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms, they all overlook the park. We saw deer and plenty of rabbits on the property. Beautiful setting, very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Excellent! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and accommodations. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.