We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We live in Colorado Springs and needed a place to stay for 3 days while our hardwood floors were being refinished. We decided to try the Lodge at the Garden of the Gods Club. It was like a mini vacation for us. It was great. We had a beautiful room over looking the mountains with a fireplace, large bathroom with 2 sinks. Breakfast in the diningroom was included as well as happy hour the day we checked in and Thurs and Fri. Everyone was so nice to us. The area around there is also beautiful. Come, see Colorado Springs. You will love it. Barbara Emery

Room Tip: We had room 201 but there are many rooms that overlook the mtns that are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Barbara, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us while your floors were being redone--and delighted that it was like a mini getaway for you. Hopefully you can take another "staycation" with us again soon... or perhaps look into becoming a Member? Once again, we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    108
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
140
244
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge. There were 4 of us, one adult, 3 teens. We had two rooms, but one would have worked out fine! The rooms were amazing - huge, king bed, large walk in closet, fireplace, and balcony that overlooked the most amazing view of the Garden of the Gods.
We enjoyed the salt water outdoor pool, and had the most relaxing time ini the spa. The teens took full advantage of the steam room and whirlpool! Food was excellent - we ate at the lodge where dress code was not required. Service was first rate.
We do plan to come back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're thrilled that your family enjoyed the time spent at our Lodge. We also appreciate your kind words about our spacious accommodations, delicious cuisine, and excellent service. To clarify a couple of items: The outdoor spa pool is not a saltwater pool. We do have a dress code at the Lodge, although it is definitely more relaxed in the lounge, where you likely dined. Once again, thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a problem at first with booking,the staff dealt with,and made arrangements with another place for us to stay the night ,and made sure we would be welcome to come back the next day!the room was made ready for us right away.it was very clean.the view was really nothing but awesome ! You could see the animals outside playing early in the morning off the patio!There was a young staff person that gave information on places that were close by.it was really quit,would be a great place for romantic get away

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Bobby, thank you for your review. We're glad that your booking issue was satisfactorily resolved and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent three nights at the lodge - had a wonderful stay there! Gorgeous views overlooking the Garden of the Gods park, memorable sunsets from the private balcony. We were upgraded to a suite with a King bed and a sitting area - large room. You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms, they all overlook the park. We saw deer and plenty of rabbits on the property. Beautiful setting, very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Excellent! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and accommodations. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A very memorable and special place to have a family gathering. Excellent services in all regards and a beautiful place to spend time relaxing. The rooms were very roomy, and the bathrooms were huge and lovely. Staff all very accommodating, and absolutely no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you, Naomi! We're thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we hope that we have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Pristine setting with gorgeous mountain views. Our room at the lodge was spacious and comfortable. The walls were noticeably bare though, which caused an echo when we spoke. Dinner in the lounge, which has a nice cozy feel, was excellent and the service was terrific. The spa facilities are nice, however, the men's locker room was messy and unkempt.

Overall we were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west to get the beautiful mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize for the unkempt condition of the men's locker room. We do have a system in place for monitoring the locker rooms regularly for cleanliness but will revisit this to explore how it can be further improved. Once again, we appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back to our Lodge again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Imagine 69 rooms attached to a country club overlooking the Garden of the Gods. What a beautiful setting. When the country club was first constructed, they added 69 rooms for the guests' of members to stay in the summer. In recent years, they opened-up the rooms to everyone.

The rooms are very comfortable and the quality of the bed is as good or better than any 5 star hotel I have stayed in. I like to have a lot of pillows and usually end up asking the front desk for more pillows. With the 7 plus pillows initially on the bed, I felt very pampered. The room consisted of a 40 inch TV, couch, table and two chairs, a desk/chair, balcony with a table and two chairs, very large bathroom and closet are, refrigerator, coffee maker and a direct view of the Garden of the Gods. The view is amazing and if you are interested in visiting other places in Colorado Springs, you may be tempted to never leave your room. Yes, it is that good.

Hint: If you are on the second floor, the views of the Garden of the Gods are unobstructed. The first floor rooms may have some foliage / trees blocking part of the view but the plants and trees are likely to attract deer in the morning and evening.

The gym has treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights, benches, a few machines and a separate aerobics studio. There is an outdoor heated pool (85 degrees in Winter). Warm but not warm enough to encourage me out of the indoor whirlpool, set at a steamy 104 degrees. They have a complete spa and a hair salon on-site. The lobby has overstuffed chairs a big couch and a huge brick fireplace. I suggest having a cocktail at the bar and taking it into the lounge area to sit in front of the fireplace.

There is a bar and a restaurant. The bar is more casual and serves the same food as in the restaurant. Susie Q (that is her real name) was minding the bar. Susie provided the best service I have ever had and played right into the pampering country club theme. I had a cocktail while asking her for suggestions of nearby restaurants. After she described the fifth restaurant, I decided I did not want to leave the hotel property and view. It turns out that I made a good decision because the food was wonderful. I tasted three of the entrees during my stay and whether you order the steak, hamburger, Philly Cheese sandwich, jumbo shrip appetizer or salmon, you will not be disappointed.

Hint: For dessert, I had a flight of sorbet which was a sampling of four sorbets made in-house. I still think about that dessert even when I am out at other restaurants.

The proximity of the hotel to other activities in Colorado Springs is great. In summary, this hotel is a hidden gem sitting right across the street from a landmark that is millions of years old. Sound like a good combination to me. I give it five stars and was sorry I could not rate it "off the chart". Enjoy!

Hint: I plan on visiting the oasis again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Garden of the Gods. The second floor has a great view and no obstructions from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words about our Lodge and staff. We appreciate the time that you took to write such a detailed review of your stay, which will be very helpful to other travelers considering our Lodge. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.