We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great view, great room, super service!
Can't wait to go again. Loved it! The garden of the Gods was an unexpected find. At this time there were very few guests. Beautiful room with fireplace
Convenient parking. Comfy bed, warm!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Excellent! We're delighted that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    110
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
142
252
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Garden of the Gods club was reminiscent of lodges from the time period of 1950-1970. Complete with 'proper club attire' to shoe horns in your hotel bathrooms to no mobile phone use allowed in public areas. My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for a business trip in December. The lobby was beautiful with comfortable furniture and a fire in the stone fireplace. The lobby staff was pleasant. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite upon arrival. The room was huge with a sitting room with 1980s decor with beautiful views. The bed and bedding had been upgraded recently & were quite comfortable. The bath area had a walk-in closet, a make-up room, and a bathroom. I've seen a few hotel rooms as big as the bath area. And yes, there was a shoe horn in there. The room opened out to a patio where the view was the Garden of the Gods. We arrived on a Friday, so we went to the Lounge for Happy Hour. They were specials on drinks and the hors d'oeuvres were complimentary. They have Happy Hour on Thursday & Friday evenings. We watched the sunset over the Garden of the Gods. We also got the breakfast with our stay which was a good deal. The breakfast was delicious! I also used the fitness room which had all the latest equipment. The only negative thing we noticed was the different way the staff treated the guests to the way they treated the members. The first morning at breakfast in the dining room, members were on their cell phones, listening to voice messages, listening to bird calls and texting. The staff didn't bother to mention to them that that wasn't allowed. (And also just plain rude). The next morning, we were ignored after we were served. We had to ask for coffee several times before we got served. The staff did a good job though. They see the members weekly and the guests maybe just one time. We would stay again. Perhaps next time we'll pretend we're members!

Room Tip: All rooms face the Garden of the Gods so you can't go wrong. Try the 2nd floor, probably less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed and helpful review of your experience at our Lodge. We appreciate your kind remarks about our amenities, accommodations, and food. I apologize for your experience in our dining room. We do have a cell phone policy intended to maintain a tranquil environment for both members and Lodge guests. Our staff are trained to approach anyone using a cell phone--whether that individual is a member, a guest of a member, or a Lodge guest--and politely remind him/her of the policy. I have shared your feedback with our management team, and we will follow up with the staff to make sure that this is being done on a consistent basis. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service to all who visit Garden of the Gods Club, whether they are Members, guests of Members, Lodge guests, or attending a meeting, wedding, or social event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My kids (ages 10 and 7) and I stayed here for one night on a stop from Canon City to Estes Park. Our room was BEAUTIFUL! Gorgeous views of the Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak. The staff was friendly and accommodating, as were a handful of other guests. We opted for the Holiday Getaway package which included milk and cookies (which was sitting out in our room when we arrived... including the unrefrigerated milk, yikes!) and two kits to roast s'mores on the back patio. We had a fun time with that!

But some older guests (residents of the surrounding club?) acted like they had never seen children before and were annoyed at their mere presence... and mine were being good! Not sure I'd stay here again with kids. Would be a very romantic couple's weekend away, though. Much more upscale than I'd anticipated.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view, but ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks about our views and staff. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. While it's likely that the milk and cookies were delivered to the room just before you entered, I will share your comment about the milk with the team to see if we should adjust our procedures for this particular welcome amenity going forward. We apologize for what you experienced with your children. Families are indeed welcome here at Garden of the Gods Club, which is why we offer family-oriented special events and packages. Once again, thanks for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope that you'll consider returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purrfctprncss
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here while passing through town and absolutely loved it. Great hospitality, views and rooms. This will be a new favorite destination getaway for my family. The rooms were spacious and clean with everything we needed. Thanks for a fun experience!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
You're welcome! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We flew to Colorado Springs to spend the Christmas holiday with family in Salida - about a 2 hour drive to the mountains. Because we were tired upon arriving at Colorado Springs, we at the last minute decided to stay the night in Colorado Springs to travel up to the mountains the next morning. And thanks to the Tripadvisor app (and I kid you not that this is not a Tripadvisor advertisement) we located this lodge at the Garden of the Gods club on our phone and made a reservation through this app before we left the airplane - it was pretty awesome.

I guess we didn't realize that we made a reservation at a "country club" because when we arrived, we were caught off-guard by the grandeur of the place. The lobby - or main area - was all wood and leather - decked out with holiday gear - with a huge fireplace with comfy chairs surrounding it. To the left of that was large bar and restaurant where we had nightcap and fries drenched in cheese and chili (yum). The rooms to the right are on two floors in a motel-style lay out. Our room was enormous, with a comfy king-size bed and a fireplace and two sink bathroom. The bed was heaven - we slept like kings.

We didn't know what "garden of the gods" referred to - and when we woke up the next morning, we saw what this title meant. Gorgeous red rock mountains awaited us outside our room window. Behind the gigantic window, we found a balcony with a table and chairs looking out to the mountains. We wished that we could take the day to explore the garden of the gods ..... but we had to hit the road as we had family waiting. And we wanted to take advantage of the gym before hitting the road. We knew from the pictures of the gym in the lobby that we wanted to get our full money's worth - though I should add that the cost of the one night stay was unbelievably inexpensive, probably due to the time of the year.

The next time we come down to Colorado Springs to visit our siblings who live in Salida, we will build in time to spend at the Garden of The Gods lodge to enjoy the lodge and to explore the garden of the gods mountains. As you can see, we highly enjoyed our quick little stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Wonderful! We're delighted that you found us via the TripAdvisor app (gotta love technology!) and that your brief stay exceeded your expectations. Our neighbor Garden of the Gods Park is definitely worth exploring, and we have a variety of other amenities (e.g. heated pool, hot tub, steam rooms, tennis courts, etc.) that you may enjoy during your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We live about two hours north of the hotel and frequently come here for special occasions. The staff is always first rate, and I love the breakfast and the surroundings. A lot cheaper than the Broadmoor and a bit different experience, but I like the Garden of the Gods Club better. Last time we were there we got upgraded from the standard room the master suite just because of availability--and then they brought us chocolate covered strawberries and Brut. Wow!

Room Tip: All have balconies..don't worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks for your loyalty! We're thrilled to hear that we have become your resort of choice when visiting the Springs, and we look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My daughter and I celebrated our birthdays here for the weekend. Service was exquisite, as was the room, the spa, the restaurants and views. It could not have been better! Our first choice was the Broadmoor but it was sold out - I hear our property had better views so glad I didn't spend double the amount at the Broadmoor ... Don't hesitate to stay here.. My daughter and I both had spa svcs and they were top knotch -

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Happy belated birthdays to both of you! We're honored that you chose to celebrate with us and thrilled that your visit was everything you expected and more. Our spa is definitely a hidden gem, and we're glad you were able to take advantage of its services. We hope you're able to come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.