We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
purrfctprncss
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here while passing through town and absolutely loved it. Great hospitality, views and rooms. This will be a new favorite destination getaway for my family. The rooms were spacious and clean with everything we needed. Thanks for a fun experience!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
You're welcome! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    110
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
142
251
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We flew to Colorado Springs to spend the Christmas holiday with family in Salida - about a 2 hour drive to the mountains. Because we were tired upon arriving at Colorado Springs, we at the last minute decided to stay the night in Colorado Springs to travel up to the mountains the next morning. And thanks to the Tripadvisor app (and I kid you not that this is not a Tripadvisor advertisement) we located this lodge at the Garden of the Gods club on our phone and made a reservation through this app before we left the airplane - it was pretty awesome.

I guess we didn't realize that we made a reservation at a "country club" because when we arrived, we were caught off-guard by the grandeur of the place. The lobby - or main area - was all wood and leather - decked out with holiday gear - with a huge fireplace with comfy chairs surrounding it. To the left of that was large bar and restaurant where we had nightcap and fries drenched in cheese and chili (yum). The rooms to the right are on two floors in a motel-style lay out. Our room was enormous, with a comfy king-size bed and a fireplace and two sink bathroom. The bed was heaven - we slept like kings.

We didn't know what "garden of the gods" referred to - and when we woke up the next morning, we saw what this title meant. Gorgeous red rock mountains awaited us outside our room window. Behind the gigantic window, we found a balcony with a table and chairs looking out to the mountains. We wished that we could take the day to explore the garden of the gods ..... but we had to hit the road as we had family waiting. And we wanted to take advantage of the gym before hitting the road. We knew from the pictures of the gym in the lobby that we wanted to get our full money's worth - though I should add that the cost of the one night stay was unbelievably inexpensive, probably due to the time of the year.

The next time we come down to Colorado Springs to visit our siblings who live in Salida, we will build in time to spend at the Garden of The Gods lodge to enjoy the lodge and to explore the garden of the gods mountains. As you can see, we highly enjoyed our quick little stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Wonderful! We're delighted that you found us via the TripAdvisor app (gotta love technology!) and that your brief stay exceeded your expectations. Our neighbor Garden of the Gods Park is definitely worth exploring, and we have a variety of other amenities (e.g. heated pool, hot tub, steam rooms, tennis courts, etc.) that you may enjoy during your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We live about two hours north of the hotel and frequently come here for special occasions. The staff is always first rate, and I love the breakfast and the surroundings. A lot cheaper than the Broadmoor and a bit different experience, but I like the Garden of the Gods Club better. Last time we were there we got upgraded from the standard room the master suite just because of availability--and then they brought us chocolate covered strawberries and Brut. Wow!

Room Tip: All have balconies..don't worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks for your loyalty! We're thrilled to hear that we have become your resort of choice when visiting the Springs, and we look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My daughter and I celebrated our birthdays here for the weekend. Service was exquisite, as was the room, the spa, the restaurants and views. It could not have been better! Our first choice was the Broadmoor but it was sold out - I hear our property had better views so glad I didn't spend double the amount at the Broadmoor ... Don't hesitate to stay here.. My daughter and I both had spa svcs and they were top knotch -

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Happy belated birthdays to both of you! We're honored that you chose to celebrate with us and thrilled that your visit was everything you expected and more. Our spa is definitely a hidden gem, and we're glad you were able to take advantage of its services. We hope you're able to come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, Ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for a quick, weekend getaway. We were met by the manager, welcomed by him and each subsequent employee as if we were honored guests. Wow! We ate two dinners, two breakfasts and enjoyed excellent service, knowledgeable wine help, and fine food. Our room had a wonderful view of the rocks in Garden of the Gods (as do all rooms) and a tiny, private patio. comfortable bed, all linens were spotless and cushy. I definitely recommend this lodge even if you don't golf (we toured the natural attractions of the area). There are plenty of things to do.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to warmly welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Garden of the Gods Club in Colorado Springs, Co. The club is a full service country club with members living on property and offers a handful of accommodations for guests. The rooms have an apartment feel and are very spacious with an awesome view of the Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak, right outside your window. The lodge and view were great but truly the best part of our stay there was a bartender/waitress named Susie. She is one of those rare employees that actually make guests feel that she genuinely cares, while also managing to be extremely helpful and fun! We actually cancelled reservations at the Broadmoor on our last night , instead choosing to sit at Susie's bar for one last night of laughs and fun! Garden of the Gods has a real gem in Susie Q. Bluette!! If you're visting the Garden of Gods Club be sure to visit the lounge/dining room and see Susie, you won't be disappointed and you'll probably end up with a new friend:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
What an incredible photo you captured! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our team and will make sure that Susie is recognized. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Lodge again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a Thanksgiving getaway. We got a very good deal because the place was pretty empty. First of all, the view of the Garden of the Gods you see on the web site is what you see from your patio or balcony. We got there at night so we didn't see it until the next morning at 6am when the sun came up. WOW! what a view! Also we had mule deer and rabbits right by our patio! I have only one complaint about this great place.....please remind people about the $15/day service fee when they check in. We had forgotten about it until check out. Not a big deal, but maybe include it in the nightly rate. $15/day for Internet, newspaper and bottled water? Ummmm ok.

We enjoyed the heated pool too even though the outside temps were in the 50's and 60's!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Great pictures, and thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed the views, local wildlife, and heated infinity-edge pool. With regard to the $15 daily resort fee, it is mentioned up-front in our hotel booking engine as well as in the hotel confirmation email that each guest receives after making a reservation. Our front desk agents are also trained to mention the $15 daily resort fee as part of the check-in review, so I apologize that this item was apparently skipped with you. I will let our front desk manager know. Daily resort fees are commonly charged by hotels of our caliber and provide for amenities such as wireless Internet access, in-room bottled water, and daily newspaper delivery. Once again, we appreciate your review and hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.