We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
“A Room with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Every year my friends and I stay GOGC for the Rocky Mountain Womens
Film Festival. We love the beautiful view of the Gardens and the serene
atmosphere of the Lodge. The accommodations are superb
especially the wonderful quality bed and linens
and linens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for your loyalty to our Lodge! We're delighted that you've enjoyed your stays, and we look forward to seeing you again for next year's festival. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    112
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
143
255
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I are hikers, but we are not campers any more. Typically we try to find a bed and breakfast near the mountains we hike. The Lodge at the Garden of the Gods more than surpassed our needs. First off, the room was very big with a great king sized bed with an abundance of pillows and clean white linens. Our room had a sofa, flat screen TV, small dining table and chairs and a desk. We were on the first floor so we had a balcony with outside patio seating and a breathtaking view of the Gard of the Gods park. It seemed like many of the rooms had this view, but I would be sure to ask the booking agent to make sure that you did.

This room also had a walk in closet, mini-fridge, safe, microwave, more than adequate drawer space and shelving. The bathroom area and shower were in a separate area from the sinks and there were two sinks. Each sink had their own vanity space and delightfully (if you need one) there was a makeup vanity with a lighted mirror.

We were able to book a special rate which included vouchers for breakfast. If you have this option I would take advantage of it, as breakfast is very good and the vouchers are a good deal. This lodge seemed to serve as a golf club for many of its residents that seemed to be retired or for nearby residents. Most of the travelers were younger families or business people. There is an amenities fee for use of the golf course that is attached to the bill. We asked if it could be removed as we were there just to sleep and hike. They actually removed the fee, which they did not have to do at all. It was appreciated.

This Lodge is very close to the wonderful park and it is certainly worth the short drive to visit the town of Manitou Springs. If I return to this area, I would definitely stay here again. I have attached pictures of the view out the patio glass doors.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the more recently renovated rooms that face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for your detailed and helpful review. Yes, every guest room at Garden of the Gods Club is a room with a view! Each has a private patio or balcony with views of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our Bed and Breakfast Package, which is very popular, and that you enjoyed your meal. There's nothing quite like starting your day with a hearty breakfast surrounded by the gorgeous natural scenery of the Rocky Mountains. You captured some great images from your stay, too.

I'd like to clarify what the daily resort fee entails. The daily resort fee provides for wireless Internet access, in-room bottled water, daily newspaper delivery, valet parking, and access to resort amenities like our spa, pools, etc. If a guest wishes to use our golf course, green fees (which are separate from the daily resort fee) do apply.

Once again, thanks for choosing our Lodge and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The view from every point of the Lodge is stunning. Our room was very large and comfortable. The gym is well appointed and the heated pool is lovely. We enjoyed the Sunrise Breakfast package and the food was good. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The view is astounding. We will stay here every time we visit our son at Colorado College.

Room Tip: We were in the north wing. An updated room with a stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for choosing The Lodge at Garden of the Gods Club! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, appreciate your glowing review, and are honored to be your hotel of choice whenever visiting your son in Colorado Springs. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

After reading others' reviews, we knew this was the place for us! The property is absolutely beautiful and the views of the Garden of the Gods are stunning! The rooms are spacious and so quiet! We had breakfast & dinner on the property and the food was great! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Only one complaint - you are not told of a $15/day resort fee until after check-in. While this would not have changed our plans, it would have been nice to have that information upfront. The fee is for Internet, newspaper, bottled water, and use of the tennis, golf & pool.

Regardless, we loved the property and will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for choosing our Lodge and for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay! To clarify, our $15 daily resort fee is mentioned up-front in our hotel booking engine as well as in the hotel confirmation email that each guest receives after making a reservation. Daily resort fees are commonly charged by hotels of our caliber and provide for amenities such as wireless Internet access, in-room bottled water, and daily newspaper delivery. Once again, thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Lodge again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We only spent one night here. We were going to a wedding at the Garden of the Gods Club and wanted a room where we could put our grandson to sleep if he got fussy during the service or reception. We only booked one night because of cost, but, on reflection, the cost is worth it.

The view in the morning is just breathtaking, the sun reflects off the red rock monoliths of Garden of the Gods. It is a joy to experience. The breakfast overlooking the same view was also top notch.

The room was large, they hotel provided a crib, and there was enough room to entertain some guests while our grandson slept in a crib in the dressing room. For him it was like a suite.

Because the lodge was fully booked the night before we could not get into our room until 3 PM but had to report for family pictures at 2:30. The club let us use the spa locker rooms to change, they went out of their way to be helpful.

I want to stay here longer next time to enjoy full use of the spa and other facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Great photos! Thanks for choosing to stay with us overnight for the wedding and for taking the time to write such a helpful review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is an amazing place with gorgeous views, exquisite accomodations, fabulous food and a very friendly, helpful staff. I literally stumbled on this place while planning a trip to Denver, Co to visit our son. My husband had suggested we drive down to view Pikes Peak. I happened to see this place on tripadvisor and became intrigued with the Garden of the Gods. We decided to take a chance and it turned out to be an incredible decision. Actually, we would have loved to have stayed for a few days, some for sight seeing in the nearby area and a couple of days for lingering on the property at the Lodge. The gorgeous suites were roomy, more like an apartment with a lovely terrace, fireplace, sitting area, huge flat screen tv, dressing room with walk in closet, huge bathroom! We enjoyed a delicious dinner, probably the best in the 8 day trip and a hardy breakfast.
I contacted the Lodge directly after reviewing on line and made our over night reservations expaining that we would be driving from the Denver airport. The staff person made my reservations, assisted with directions, made great suggestions regarding route, even advising about the rental car and the toll road charges (huge help), arranged a room upgrade....amazing assistance. After arriving in Denver, getting our rental car...we knew the correct route to take and the route to avoid excessive charges due to the assistance offered by the staffer at the Lodge. The drive was approximately 1.5 hours and so very beautiful. We drove down in the middle of the afternoon and thoroughly enjoyed viewing the countryside. It was a great way to start our trip. We were amazed with the beauty of the terrain in this area of the state of Colorado. As we approached the Lodge at the Garden of the Gods, we were both speechless! Of course, coming from the east coast much more accustomed to the Great Smoky Mountain area, this scenery was mesmerizing. We drove up to the Lodge and entered the lobby continuing to gasp at the absolute astouding beauty of this place. After a smooth check in, we continued on to the room and could not believe how lovely this location was and how lucky we felt to be staying here. I walked through the large room to the terrace which overlooked the "Kissing Camels". Again, coming from the east coast, this view was simply stunning! I sat down at the table on our terrace and watched the bunnies scurry around the landscape. It was divine!
We decided to have dinner there after quite a long day and did not really care too much about the prospects. WOW! We had a relaxing cocktail, continuing to admire the views and chatting with our delightful server. The menu was "well done" and not at all difficult to navigate. Our server did an awesome job of accomodating and anticpating...her suggestions were spot on! My salmon was perfectly prepared.....am I in Colorado???? All of the staff in the restaurant, we were in the casual area, seemed to know most of the guests and I just wanted to stay forever! Every detail was amazing and I will never forget the fabulous beginning to my wonderful Colorado vacation.
The next morning we packed up to tour the area but not before a wonderful, hardy breakfast. Prices were reasonable and even though there are many fabulous restaurants in this area that I would want to try if I were there for a few days, you will be very satisfied if time is limited as it was with us.
I was very surprised at how convenient the Lodge is to so many incredible things to see and do. We started off the day with a drive through and short stops at the Garden of the Gods, then on to Manitou Springs, drove up Pikes Peak to Switchback (as far as possible due to winds), then to Old Colorado City. It was a fun filled day. I wish I had a full week to enjoy the exquisite beauty of this area. It indeed is heavenly and does make you want to sing...purple mountain majesty!
Some day I will return and I already KNOW where I will be staying....Lodge at the Garden of the Gods!

Room Tip: Join the club for news and an upgrade which can be found on the website.. We were on the northside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for recommending us as a "bucket list" destination--wow! We're honored and delighted that you "stumbled upon" our Lodge, which many of our guests have called a hidden gem. Further, we really appreciate the time that you took to write such a detailed and helpful review for other travelers. The feedback about our team was also tremendously helpful. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable, and we enjoy recognizing our staff when we learn that they've gone above and beyond to do this. Thanks again. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurium, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I visited toward the end of September 2012. The view is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the "newer" rooms, but they still looked a bit worn. The room however was HUGE and there were two sinks with a fridge and microwave. It was pretty awesome, especially if traveling with a family/friends. The fireplace was awesome to have as well and I loved that every room had a patio area to sit outside. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but it was a beautiful area. We did buy one drink each at the bar (extremely expensive) but it was the best drink I've had ever! We usually don't like to spend this much on a hotel, but because of the view, it was worth it for us. Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. If you want to stay connected with us and be "in the loop" about our latest specials and promotions, you can follow us on Facebook/Twitter, subscribe to our blog, or sign up for email specials via our website. Thanks again for choosing The Lodge at Garden of the Gods Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.