We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the views are worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Save Saved
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“the views are worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The lodge itself is beautiful as were the grounds of the hotel. We had a wonderful stay. My kids loved the pool and the room in the south patio clubhouse was updated and spotless. I stayed in a Junior Suite and it was very lovely. The view from the balcony of our room was spectacular. My only comment is that I was not in full understanding of what the lodge actually was. It is a private club with a dress code. My children and I were in Colorado to hike and didn't have suit jackets and collared shirts. Perhaps they should have that rule in their reservation confirmation. I was quite embarrassed at breakfast when I was refused entry to the restaurant due to lack of a collared shirt. Other than that comment it is really beautiful.

Room Tip: ask for room 135
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate the glowing review. Thank you for sharing your comment about our resort casual attire. We will take a look at how we may be able to incorporate this information more clearly into our website and reservation confirmation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    296
    92
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
115
184
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Excellent stay, every year. Exceptional, large rooms. Very comfortable beds. Unparalleled views. Great country club food, cocktails, golf, spa and service! We return every year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great place to stay and relax! When dining on site, the Lodge automatically adds a 15% gratuity...so remember that when paying your bills.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the Garden of the Gods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are thrilled that you found your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Just to clarify, our automatic dining service charge is actually 20 percent; any additional tipping is completely optional. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We arrived early and had to wait in the lobby a couple hours for our room to be ready. But who cared!?! The lobby was very nicely appointed and had electrical outlets everywhere. We were sitting in front of the fireplace - with a gas fire - in July and it was lovely. Also, the view is magnificent from the lobby area! The thunderheads were gathering and the light was amazing. We got into our room, unpacked, had a little nap, and went straight to the pool. I do aquatic exercise and they had all the equipment I needed. The pool is a semi-infinity and has a great view of the Kissing Camels and surrounding mountains. Sublime, indeed. Our business group arrived and we had a lovely dinner in a private room near the dining room. The food was very good. Our business meeting was the next morning, and started with a private breakfast in our conference room. Wow! That bacon was the best bacon I've ever had.... You know how you go to little conference rooms and it's very hard to control the room temp? No adjustments were necessary and the room was comfortable all day. That said, our hotel room was a bit cold with the air conditioning on, so we turned it off. The outside temps were in the 90's, but the room remained comfortable. We went out to other dinners during our stay, and came back to the hotel and nad a night cap each evening. Every night there was a wedding or other event with a live band. You could hear the music from the bar area and the last night we were there it was an Oldies/Motown band.... My oh my, do I love to dance, and we did, in the bar!

The staff was great, but if you want something drycleaned, you have to manage it as it may take a bit longer than expected to get it back. Everyone was accommodating and gracious. We had a great business meeting and a wonderful time at the hotel and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: It appears all the rooms are quiet and have a lovely view of the Kissing Camels. Beds are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The view was simply amazing. The food was delicious. The rooms are large and very, very comfortable. The meeting space for our conference was more than suitable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellinzona-Svizzera
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel is a really paradise! Very very quiet, you can relax!
Room very big, beautiful and with all comfort.
Spectacular views over the park, the mountains and the red rocks!!!
Service perfect. In the morning I have seen 3 deers and a rabbit in the park!!
Really a very beautifull hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a fabulous comfortable room with large dressing area with bath off to side. The view could not have been better. Our patio door opened up to a nice seating area with table and chairs in front of a lush green lawn. The Garden of the Gods monuments were directly in front of us. I could not see other guest’s patios unless I walked forward into the lawn. It felt private. We were there for the comfort and view and did not make use of the tennis courts, golf course, spa. This is one of my most favorite stays and I will be returning. Phenomenal view.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.