We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Garden of the Gods Club and Resort to your Saves list
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
western KS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view and nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We enjoyed staying at the Garden of the Gods Club. When I booked the room, I was told that each room had a fireplace and a balcony with a view. It was true! We didn't actually use our fireplace, but we certainly enjoyed the view from our balcony. We enjoyed the walk-in closets, his and her sinks, the safe (which was easy to use), and the refrigerator.
We did use our garmin quite a bit, but it seemed to us that the location was good because it was easy and relatively quick to get to wherever we wanted to go.
The room seemed clean and the bed and pillows were comfy. The tv was outdated in that it looked old fashion to me. I never actually watched it. And, yes, there is free wi-fi.

Room Tip: The rates are good if you go off-season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    105
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
135
221
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mountains near Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

My wife purchased a Groupon evening here and we escaped from our Denver home. We were in the Lodge rooms just adjoining the reception and dining areas. (Most of complaints seem to be about the cottages.)

Our experience was 1st rate. Beautiful views with walk out patio overlooking the Garden and Pijes Peak. Gas fireplace! Fabulous linens and bed. Truly outstanding cooking and innovative menu in terrific ambience dining room. Tho not huge we thought the hotel's workout facilities were quite modern and nice.

Only complaint was old standard def tv in room and staff said major changeout and rooms update scheduled soon. Overall I prefer to sprawling Broadmoor! Intimate close to unique natural wonder, clean cool!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at The Lodge at Garden of the Gods. We were looking for something a little nicer than the average hotel. We appreciated the view which overlooks the Garden of the Gods. Also, we liked our spacious mini- refrigerator. This helped us save money because we could store breakfast and sandwich ingredients in our room. We liked the location because the hotel is centrally located to many hiking trails as well as mountain biking routes in the foot hills. I really wished that I could have taken advantage of the pool--too cold at the time. In addition, I wish that I had enough vacation time to participate in some of the exercise classes that were offered at the main health club. As for recommendations to the hotel management, I would say that they should invest in firmer beds and allergen-free pillows. The basic hotel workout room is barebones and needs some attention. However, overall I enjoyed my stay. I got the needed relaxation that I sought with a wonderful view! I would also like to thank the housekeeping staff for making my stay so nice. They were especially kind!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Public Relations Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that that you'll consider visiting us again so that you're able to experience more of our amenities. Our heated infinity pool, which overlooks Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak, does offer a truly memorable experience. We also encourage our guests to take advantage of our 4,900-square-foot Sports Club, which features state-of-the-art equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the golf course and Rocky Mountains. We are actually in the process of replacing our guest room mattresses and bedding, in addition to installing flat-screen televisions and clock radios with smartphone docking. We hope to have these renovations completed by summertime. Thank you for your comments about our housekeeping staff; we'll be certain to pass them along. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Great place for Golf, Tennis, Wines by the glass and relaxation. Excellent spa area with hot tub and steam room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We arrived here from our stays at estes park and winter park the days before and were shocked at the value of this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the view from the room was the most amazing thing ever. These rooms are very spacious and could be found very comfortable for a long stay. But the thing my whole family says was the best part or our 2300 mile tour of Colorado was the stay here because the outdoor heated pool swim with that most spectacular view was the best. Great stay will go out of the way to stay again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Lodge at GGoC was amazing. My wife and I stayed there for a weekend getaway and plan on coming back. We originally were going to stay 2 nights but ended up staying an extra night because there was so much to do and the Lodge was awesome. The rooms were clean and there was great customer service. Be prepared this is at a club and you must be well dressed at all times if you want to go eat or go to the bar in the Lodge itself.

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a room with a great view and great amenities!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

From the time we drove up we were treated like members. The rooms were very spacious and the fireplace was awesome. You could not ask for better views. The grounds and lodge were immaculate and the staff could not have been more courteous. We loved everything about this place and for the money I could not imagine a better place to stay in the Colorado Springs area. Definitely can't wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.