We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 W Bijou St (A), Colorado Springs, CO 80905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Dodge City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We met up with extended family in Colorado Springs and had a great trip. The staff gave our two families rooms right next to each other, and it was great to have the separate seating areas and an extra bathroom in each suite. The hotel doesn't have the best surrounding neighborhood, but its convenient location is close to the Interstate, Old Colorado City, downtown Colorado Springs, and several local attractions. I didn't ever feel unsafe, but definitely lock your vehicle and keep valuables out of sight. The hot breakfast was one of the better complimentary breakfasts I've had at a hotel and offered a variety of options. The pool/spa area looks like it's in the process of being repainted, but I appreciate that the ongoing work didn't interfere with guests' ability to use the pool. The pool's extended hours were a big hit with our kids, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Quality Suites Central Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    6
    6
    12
See reviews for
45
20
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have to say first and foremost that the staff at the Quality Suites was first class! Everyone was super friendly and helpful- particularly Liz & Claire. Look forward to staying at this establishment in the near future

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. I will pass along your comments to Liz and Claire. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Quality Suites Central Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rooms were well put together. Large, comfortable beds. Separate living room like area for sit downs or small gatherings for large groups staying together at the same hotel. Convenient location granting almost immediate access to down town and music hall/convention center. Overall I was super impressed. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Will be staying here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. Our staff strives to deliver great service at a great value for your lodging dollars. We are glad to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Suites Central Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good: breakfast, though no biscuits and gravy as told and needs pancakes or waffles. Has a pool, but nothing spectacular. Large rooms. Friendly staff.

Bad: walls worn down and falling apart in pool area. The entire hotel is run down and old. Homeless people are all over nearby and walking by constantly. Beds are NOT good. Very uncomfortable.

We were checked into a room and went and opened the door to it, and someone else was in there starring at us!! This was quite embarrassing, luckily they were mostly dressed when we came in! We were moved to another room. Must say this is a first ever experience!


Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. We have a great staff and I am glad that you saw them in action. We are in the process of completing our soffit in the pool area. We are also making some changes to our breakfast offering.

Sincerely,

Quality Suites Central Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

On my last business trip I stayed at the Clarion next door, but this trip they had no rooms available so I got a room in the Quality Suites side. They really are the same hotel building - you just go through a double door in the hallway. I was definitely curious what the difference might be....

The good: suite is 2 of the Clarion rooms with a big opening (not closeable) between, so tons of space. The standard bathrooms and closets are in each room. One room has a couch and kitchenette and the other has the bed(s). Both sides have TVs and sliding glass doors to the outside and separate heaters/AC.

The not-as-good: The desk is in a weird corner - not very inviting as a desk, but works fine as a table for stuff. The same housekeeping as in the Clarion - not quite as spotty as my last visit, but still uneven. In this room the TVs didn't work as well as last time (picture was always fuzzy). Not sure why but didn't care enough to try to get it fixed.

The ugly: Everything seemed like it was a "hand-me-down" from the Clarion. Slightly broken shower curtain rods, cracked toilet seats, soft (uneven, as in worn down) bed, cracked tissue holder box, toilet seat lid missing some parts. Definitely felt very shoddy and run-down.

The internet still was super-spotty (as it was by the end of my last visit). Not sure what their problem is there, but the fact that it was fine at the start of my last visit and deteriorated to unusable by the end seems very strange.

Overall I'll probably end up staying here again on my next business trip (partly since I didn't have time to look into other options). Not sure which side I'd rather be on, though. Either way, definitely don't want a room on the ground floor again - people outside are noisy!

Room Tip: I prefer the courtyard side so there is less noise from the road (although the roads are not that bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your objective and candid feedback. We would have definitely moved you to another room based on the pictures you attached with this review. Please call me at the number below at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Quality Suites Central Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Got.in.very.late.but.staff.was.very.helpful.and.room.was.very.nice.two.rooms.with.frig.and.micorowave.Highly.recommend..very.close.to.freeway.staff.very.helpful.when.checked.in.about.local.places.to.eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review. We offer great value for the price when you consider that all of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, we offer complimentary breakfast, internet, business center, fitness center and parking. We are also centrally located which makes us the perfect homebase for visiting local attractions in our city.


Sincerely,

Quality Suites Central Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I am actually mid-way through my stay as I write this review... My initial impression of this hotel was actually very good, since I met many of the staff first. My son has severe food allergies (in fact we were here for a related conference) and the kitchen staff was very concerned and accommodating for my family, preparing special allergy-free foods for my son. The front desk (while clearly not interested in being at work) was still friendly, to the point that I feel terrible with the review I'm about to give...
Ok, first the rooms are not clean; stains on the walls, ceilings, carpets (both in the room and in common areas), random hairs all over the bathroom, land line phones are physically broken and don't work at all anyway, housekeeping failed to clean my room for 2 days (out of 5) so I had no clean towels and overflowing trash buckets, toilet seat is all scratched up and appears dirty, courtyard outside is filthy and dangerous for children (broken glass, broken garden light figures, cigarette butts literally everywhere...), cigarette smoke pours into our room through the vent (since the courtyard is the designated smoking area)...and last but not least I found a pair of men's boxers stuffed under the sink. They were slightly out of eye shot, but would have easily been seen if the room was decently cleaned. Just not happy overall. Have spoken to several employees and tweeted about It? Bit they really haven't responded. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Our team strives to deliver great service, clean rooms and ensure our grounds are well kept and safe for all guests. The problems identified in your review were immediately addressed with my Executive Housekeeper. We also met with you to discuss your concerns during your stay and offered several options to help make your stay great with us. We wish you and your family the best and hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver on our promises should your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs, Colorado.


Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Colorado Spring
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Downtown

Address: 314 W Bijou St (A), Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Quality Suites® Downtownis ideally located just nine miles from the Colorado SpringsAirport and has convenient access from Interstate 25. ThisColorado Springs, CO hotel is also close to many local pointsof interest, including Colorado College, the United StatesAir Force Academy, United States Olympic TrainingCenter, Pikes Peak (America's Mountain) and Garden ofthe Gods park, just to name a few.Hiking, mountain biking, running, rafting, boating, rockclimbing, horseback riding, fishing, golfing and ballooning aresome of the most popular activities that can be enjoyed yearround in this area.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. Enjoy our free manager's receptionMonday through Thursday from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.Guest at this Colorado Springs, CO hotel are invited to enjoyamenities like:• Free hot American breakfast including scrambled eggs,sausage, hash browns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls and free coffeeBe sure to enjoy our indoor saltwater pool and hot tub.Business travelers will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with copy and fax service.All of our rooms are two-room suites and consist of aseparate living area, sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms.In addition, all suites include microwaves, refrigeratorsand two televisions, as well as standard amenities like coffeemakers and hair dryers.Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the premises and valetcleaning services are offered for added convenience. Ampleparking is available for cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are traveling to the area for business orpleasure, make the Quality Suites Downtown your homeaway from home while visiting the Colorado Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Downtown Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Quality Hotel Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.