We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Downtown

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 W Bijou St (A), Colorado Springs, CO 80905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #52 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Good experience. Two bathrooms with new, modern fixtures, two flatscreen televisions. The breakfast was the best free breakfast I've had, possibly ever, relative to other chains. Staff was pleasant and eager to please. Couch was noticeably worn, older, and had marks (possibly cigarette burns that had been removed). My suggestion would be to put a more modern sofa in the room. Overall good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your positive review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    5
    5
    10
See reviews for
39
16
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is in need of some updating (where do they still sell brown toilets like that?), but it has many redeeming qualities. First, the old stuff has been maintained very well. It's got all the amenities you need, plus an extra bathroom. Never have we been ready so quickly in the morning! The location is great, close to most of CS and the mountains.

The breakfast was full, with pretty much everything you'd want and a comfortable seating area.

I was impressed with the pool, too as it has a 1-2 foot shallow end for kids. And somehow they managed to keep it warm, unlike many other hotels in this tier.

Downsides: You'll do lots of walking to the pool/breakfast as it's in the Clarion section of the building. The rooms are pretty dark. Could use more lighting, especially in the ceiling. The staff, while capable, clearly doesn't want to be there. And the two pillow choices: three cotton balls or a balloon.

I'd go back, no question.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your invaluable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will use this vital information to improve our performance as we strive to deliver great service and value for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo,Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This Hotel might be oldish but it was so clean and spacious. The staff were all friendly. You can see here they are trying to do some remodeling. Overall my Family and I had a wonderful stay. The Breakfast was very good each day. The staff kept bringing out food as the trays were getting low. Will definitely stay here again. The location is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monument colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wow! Refrigerator,microwave,2 bathrooms,internet,2 sections in the room,2 heater/fans,2 T.V's, a couch,lots of furniture and cabinets. It was kind of like a one bedroom apartment. The room was clean and the guy at the front desk was nice and professional. The only thing I would want more is for the bathrooms to have vent fans. I will stay here again for sure! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious guestroom suite and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, ks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were quite surprised to have such a nice suite at the Quality Suites Downtown on a recent visit to Colorado Springs. Our accommodations were great. This is our first time to stay in Quality Suites. We would definitely stay there again when we are in that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and would go out of their way to make you happy. We had a suite. There were 6 of us and had plenty of room. The room was very clean. It was in the center of a lot of attractions. This was the second time we stayed there. The first time we were there we had a room that faced the mountains. This time we had a room that faced the interstate, and there was a little road noise, not too bad but you might ask for a room that does not face the interstate.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room that does not face the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We look forward to having another opportunity to host you and your group again should your travels bring you to Colorado Springs, CO.

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wonderful customer service, we are very happy with the service was provide to us during the two day we stay for business trip :)
all service was fantastic, love we not spend time waiting for check in or check out. very helpful with information around the area. internet service great.
room very clean and always clean during the time we stay.
very happy with everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We love delighting our guests by providing great service and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!


Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Downtown

Address: 314 W Bijou St (A), Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Quality Suites® Downtownis ideally located just nine miles from the Colorado SpringsAirport and has convenient access from Interstate 25. ThisColorado Springs, CO hotel is also close to many local pointsof interest, including Colorado College, the United StatesAir Force Academy, United States Olympic TrainingCenter, Pikes Peak (America's Mountain) and Garden ofthe Gods park, just to name a few.Hiking, mountain biking, running, rafting, boating, rockclimbing, horseback riding, fishing, golfing and ballooning aresome of the most popular activities that can be enjoyed yearround in this area.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. Enjoy our free manager's receptionMonday through Thursday from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.Guest at this Colorado Springs, CO hotel are invited to enjoyamenities like:• Free hot American breakfast including scrambled eggs,sausage, hash browns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls and free coffeeBe sure to enjoy our indoor saltwater pool and hot tub.Business travelers will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with copy and fax service.All of our rooms are two-room suites and consist of aseparate living area, sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms.In addition, all suites include microwaves, refrigeratorsand two televisions, as well as standard amenities like coffeemakers and hair dryers.Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the premises and valetcleaning services are offered for added convenience. Ampleparking is available for cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are traveling to the area for business orpleasure, make the Quality Suites Downtown your homeaway from home while visiting the Colorado Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Downtown Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Quality Hotel Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.