We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing girls night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nosh

Nosh
121 South Tejon Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719.635.NOSH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nosh is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 1,193 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas, International, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Colorado Ave.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing girls night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We chose Nosh for a recent girls night out - what a great find. The cosmopolitans were delicious, the food on the Happy Hour menu fresh, healthy and reasonably priced.

We stayed on for dinner, sharing several dishes. The Spicy Coconut Lentil soup was a highlight, the Beet Caprese lovely (fantastic house made labna). The only downfall of the night was the Roasted Cauliflower, which was so salty it made our lips curl.

The service was refreshingly unobtrusive, despite the obviously inexperienced waitstaff.

We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet, upscale atmosphere and will definitely consider Nosh for our next girls night out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I ate at Nosh last Saturday with my boyfriend. We were first taken a little off guard when we found that the restaurant was inside a building. We found this odd, but when we walked in the atmosphere inside felt very fun and welcoming. We had reservations and were seated right away.

The decor was a little confusing as there are fish painted on the walls and initially I would have thought it was a sushi restaurant. The menu didn't feel like it had one common theme. Some items seemed Spanish to go along with the tapas feel, however, there was a very wide range of food options.

Overall, the restaurant didn't make an outstanding impression. It seemed average, and I probably wouldn't return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NOSH: NO body Should eat Here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went to NOSH on a friends recommendation and what a mistake and disappointment. Went for happy hour and needless to say, wasn't very happy! The only item ordered that tasted good was the beer. Food was absolutely tasteless and overpriced! Service was mediocre and atmosphere nothing impressive. Maybe it was just a bad night but my recommendation is to go across the street to MacKenzie's Chop House if you want a good flavorful meal that is filling and worth the money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful small plate restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We love Nosh, and go whenever we can. It is comfortable and fairly intimate and the food is always good. The menu variety makes it great for those who are vegan, vegetarian, or meat eaters. I love the roasted cauliflower and brussels sprouts main courses and have one of them every time I go. Parking underground with a validated ticket with dinner makes it any easy downtown choice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Special Event Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Enjoyed my experience, it is downtown so great that parking is validated. Service was great. The calamari was not fried enough limp instead of golden brown but everything else was very good. This is not a place I would go weekly but it is also small servings that can be shared so you can sample more things. the pork was the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nosh also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Nosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.