We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were on a vacation trip and we enjoyed our stay very much. Attention to detail was provided every where in the facility and the inner court yard was a very nice area to relax in. We would definitely stay here again if we were to visit this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment for our hotel. Vacations are a time when you should relax and we are so glad you did it with us. The courtyard is a great place to have breakfast or just plain relax with a cup of coffee or a glass of local wine. I still love to sit out there and enjoy the birds singing. We hope you enjoyed all of your vacation and are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Karen NIelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    56
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
61
62
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This place has always been very comfortable, friendly, and clean. Otherwise we wouldn't keep coming back each year. They serve a complete breakfast with great variety. We've never had to ask for a problem to be resolved. Everything has always worked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us every year. We really appreciate our repeat guests. We are glad you liked breakfast with us and enjoyed your whole stay at the hotel. I will post your comments for the staff to see, they work hard and having guests tell them they have done a good job is so important to them. Thanks again for the positive comments. We are looking forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spruce grove
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good hotel choice for the area. Lovely couryard area where guests can sit and enjoy the sunshine. Our room was large, clean and tastefully decorated in a western theme. Usual comfy BW bed with plenty of pillows. No issues with TV, wi-fi or appliances. Several restaurants in the area to choose from.
Complimentary breakfast was fine...mini waffles, cereal, etc.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment on our hotel. The courtyard is one of our most popular areas, It is a great place for breakfast or just relaxing with a book. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, they are comfy to watch TV and get a good night's sleep. Our staff thanks you for the nice comments about them. They work hard and appreciate our guests.
Again thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have stayed here many times during family functions. The rooms/property are clean and well maintained. The front desk staff is professional and very welcoming. This is always our choice when in the Grand Junction area

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It is so nice to hear from one of our repeat guests. Your comments about our property will make the day for our staff. They all work very hard to give our guests the stay they deserve. The courtyard is one the favorite areas of the hotel. It is so nice to open your room door to the fresh air and singing birds. We now have an elevator so all courtyard rooms are easy to get to.
We are looking forward to have you stay with us again.
Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Sincerely,
Karen NIelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western in Clifton a few days ago as my husband, being familiar with the area, said it would cut time off our trip coming north out of Ouray and connecting to I-70 East. It is not as "upscale" as we usually stay at, so I was VERY pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Our room was upstairs, facing the courtyard. I have not stayed in a hotel with outdoor entry (instead of a hallway) in ages, but the courtyard was so inviting and pretty to look at from our room. Nice grassy area in the courtyard, covered patio tables and chairs, well groomed.

Our room was very nicely furnished and quite large. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but actually provided some "white noise." I got a great night's sleep.

Breakfast was sufficient...those little pre-formed "pancake looking" eggs (that actually tasted ok), biscuits, gravy, sausage, and the usual waffles, cereals, bagels, little muffins, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. I did not use the pool area, but the indoor pool looked quite large compared to some competing chains we stay at.

Lots of food choices nearby, gas stations, etc. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a nice, quiet inner courtyard room upstairs (they have an elevator). Being exhausted, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
First of all we want to thank you for taking time to fill out a comment on our hotel. We appreciate your thoughts on the courtyard. Sometimes it's a very pleasant surprise to open your hotel door to sunshine and fresh air instead of the hallway. Many of our guests have the breakfast in the courtyard or enjoy a glass of local wine in the evening. We also appreciate the comments on our large pool, we also have pool toys for the kids.
Again thank you for taking time to tell other travelers about our hotel. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Weather conditions caused a mud/rock slide preventing us from arriving on our original date. The hotel and booking company were understanding and worked with us to cancel our reservation. We were able to make it the next day and stayed for the same rate. The hotel has been recently remodelled. Rooms were very nice with new furniture and fixtures. Bathrooms were sparkling. The room was very clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments, they are very much appreciated. Hopefully next time you stay with us, it will be a clear and sunny day, with no mud slides. Our staff always tries to give the best guest service they can, so when there was a problem they took care of it. The housekeeping staff appreciates the comment about the clean and sparkling rooms. Everyone at the hotel works together as a team, so thank you from all of the staff. The hotel is always going under some kind of improvement, this year it was a new elevator. Again thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaQuiote
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice rooms, clean and comfortable hotel in a central location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always greeted with a smile. Free internet access is a real plus. Hotel was quiet, except for an occasional train in the morning. Breakfast was good. Hot foods were had and everything was kept full. Definitely will stay there again when we are in the area. They have a nice courtyard where you can sit and relax or eat breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to fill out this comment sheet. We appreciate the comments and will share them with the staff. I am very proud of them, as they really try hard to give very good guest service. Hope you got to enjoy your breakfast in the courtyard. It is a lovely place to have a cup of coffee. We are looking forward to having your as our guests again. Have a great rest of your summer.

Sincerely, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.