We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Chef's salads I ever had.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starvin Arvin's

Starvin Arvin's
3247 F Rd, Clifton, CO 81520-7545
970-434-0777
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Clifton
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best Chef's salads I ever had.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Will definitely stop there again! Read online that this was not a 'fancy' place but the food was good and plentiful. It was!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    5
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Arvin should keep his dumb politics to himself!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Won't give him money anymore! Had hair in my plate 3 times anyway and had to argue with the waitress to take it back! No more chances for you. At any location! And your thoughts aren't worth a marquee but keep it up and continue to watch your crowd dwindle!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

You what a good meal go to Starvin Arvin's. No matter what you order, breakfast, lunch or dinner you won't go hungry! Makes wonderful biscuits (homemade), pancakes, waffles. The jelly that comes with your food is homemade also. Cinnamon rolls are HUGE and sooo good. Owner comes out and checks on your meal, wants you to come back, which we do.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family fun at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our family has cherished Starving Arvin's for decades. The staff makes you feel like you've come over to their house for dinner (or breakfast or lunch). Their food is like homemade and you have to order a cinnamon roll. Yum! Every time we go to Clifton or Delta to visit my Parents it is a must do activity. We even took my Dad there out of rehab for an outing to make him feel like all would be ok. They greeted them by name and made us feel so welcome! ;0)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Manager Needs Anger Management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The food was great,Service by the waitress was wonderful, We just sat down with our family when we heard the manager start to yell n scream at the employees throwing a 5 gal. bucket at the floor it looked like it was intended for the employees. Very unprofessional of a so called Manager. This was all seen by us and other guests that where sitting there watching all this through the door to the kitchen..... Thank you for the real nice show bud.Classy If I were the owner you would of been fired on the spot....Sept 23, 2012 9:15 am

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starvin Arvin's also viewed

 

Been to Starvin Arvin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starvin Arvin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.