We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to stop for ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clark Store Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Clark Store Deli
54175 County Rd 129, Clark, CO 80428-9713
(970) 879-3849
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Clark
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Have to stop for ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a necessary stop for ice cream on the way back from Steamboat Lake to town. Great old funky building that serves as a general store, restaurant, post office and ice cream out on the deck. It's delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Ice cream and wine selection pretty good. The food looked good as well, however we did not eat there.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Slice of Americana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great food and ice cream. The employees are fabulous. It's the all-in-one place to gather and get things done. I could just hang our here all day long!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A bit confusing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I visited this place for lunch. Saw some restaurant tables and chairs inside, so asked the cashier if we should sit down and wait for a waitress or what. He treated my question with ridicule, so I asked again and finally got an answer--walk over there to order a sandwich. Later I was told to walk over to another spot to buy a drink, but if been, can't open it on the premises. My wife enjoyed her grilled cheese sandwich. My burger was overcooked and funky tasting, but very good potato salad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Must stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We always stop by for lunch when we are in Steamboat. Great food, friendly folks. It is a slice of Old Colorado!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clark Store Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clark Store Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.