We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reserve Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Reserve Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Reserve Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
ARVADA, US
1 review
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everyone. was very pleasant.There was no selection for breakfast at the deli and. the coffee station have the cheap powdered creamer instead of. real cream.Plus, why isn't there a cashier cage on the first floor? It is not convenient. to run up and down the stairs to the cashier cage..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    325
    140
    61
    45
See reviews for
102
520
112
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RANGELY, US
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have stayed at The Reserve several times in the past and have always had great service but this time we especially want to note that the male Desk clerk at check in was extremely welcoming! We also brought our adult children this time and they loved The Reserve as well. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER, US
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked this room on 1.3.14 around 4pm, I called to cancel the room at 8:30 pm cause I was unable to get there in the snow storm, the manager would not let me cancel, I will never return to your casino, you took $190.00 from me that I got nothing out of. Wish they would have offered me to switch the date. :(

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCHColorado, Front Office Manager at Reserve Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Amber,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent interaction with Reserve Casino Hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience our cancellation charge caused you, but we have the most lenient cancellation policy in Black Hawk and Central City. I have spoken to the Hotel Supervisors and none of us recall speaking to you about your reservation. We would have certainly allowed a cancellation with no charge during a snow storm.

Please feel free to call me direct at 303-327-2206 to discuss your reservation and see if we can come up with a resolution to make things right.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely
Scott B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUEBLO, US
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Since our room was not comped, we paid for room, we expected a better room than we got. We were disappointed with the size of room and the room window facing an inside wall and downstairs hall. With the beautiful views in Black Hawk, a wall is not something we were hoping to be greeted with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCHColorado, Front Office Manager at Reserve Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit to Reserve Casino Hotel. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in the room you had received. Please know that when you book a reservation with us you can always request specific room numbers or rooms with a view. Although requests are not guaranteed, we do everything in our power to make sure guests receive rooms that they like. Also know that we have somebody at our hotel 24 hours a day, so please feel free to call the desk so we may try and rectify any concerns you may have right away.

Thanks again for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit so that I can ensure you receive a room with a view. My direct line is 303-327-2206.

Sincerely,
Scott B
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER, US
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had another great stay. Website for booking is very user friendly. Your beds are the best. I even lifted the sheet to see the brand and we are planning a trip to purchase.

Enjoyed the holiday breakfast buffet. The cooks and servers in this area were very attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLETON, US
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a great weekend get-away. Room was nice and quiet. The bed was super comfortable. All the staff we encountered were nice and helpful. We spent most of our time playing video poker. We like the triple play machines. Wish you would bring back video roulette. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, US
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The front desk personal we're very friendly and helpful. Not enough bar waitress on the casino floor. The bathrooms in the rooms are very smalll, my boyfriend is large and could not even close the door if he was on the toilet . Over all I probably would come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reserve Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.