We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedaredge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cedaredge Lodge to your Saves list
Cedaredge Lodge
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   810 North Grand Mesa Dr, Cedaredge, CO 81413   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
50% OFF ALL ROOMS
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedaredge
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
“Best ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The day before Thanksgiving my wife and I traveled to the area to visit her son who was enrolled in the Job Corps nearby. We wanted to take him out for a nice Thanksgiving dinner the following day. When I mentioned this to Gary (one of the owners), he immediately told us that we would be his and Donna's special guests for a one of a kind Thanksgiving dinner. The following day (Thanksgiving), these kind people treated us like true royalty in the midst of their busy schedule - they were also providing delivered meals to the elderly and home-bound in the area. The food was to die for! I have rarely met people and within the first five minutes felt like I have known them for years, but I sure did here. Their lodge is one of the coziest, friendliest, and most clean we have ever stayed at. We will not only stay here again, we will plan our next trip just to stay here. I will highly recommend this lodge to anyone. If I could give it 10 stars that still wouldn't be enough! - Larry E.

Room Tip: Walk in or call and say "Hi. Got any rooms?" They're all good. I saw nothing but smile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
46
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Cedaredge Lodge in October during the towns Applefest. What an amazing experience. Donna and Gary are the best host and hostess you will ever meet! If you go be sure to have them cook a dinner for you. What an amazing experience to be able to sit creek side and enjoy wine and a dinner cooked by them. They used many of their vegetables from Donna's quaint vegetable garden in our meal. Oh, and the cheese they serve with their wine is amazing as is Gary's own recipe for rub that he put on our meat! We enjoyed dessert and an after dinner drink by the fire and enjoyed so much visiting with the owners (Donna and Gary). We look forward to going back some day soon.!
Cecilia and Vern
PS Thinking about you two as you are getting ready to serve Thanksgiving Dinner to the people in your town who may otherwise be eating by themselves or not enjoying a Thanksgiving Dinner at all.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden CO
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had done Trip Advisor research prior to making a reservation here. The property is hard to describe as there is so much to see; Donna's vegetable garden, (abbreviated) mini-golf, bocci ball, game room, hot tub, and most of all a great shared kitchen. We were able to grill dinner both nights we were there and share some wine with our hosts. Donna will explain the somewhat odd liquor licensing. Had a fun time and will definitely return if in that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place is so awesome, you could not be disappointed! Donna and Gary are so nice and do such an amazing job making you feel welcome and at home! We went for their couples getaway-When we arrived we got a nice tour of the place and wine and cheese in the room waiting for us. I got a massage from Donna that was amazing and they made us a fabulous dinner as well! The place itself is awesome but the the two people running it make it that much better! I recommend anyone looking for a little getaway to get here as fast as you can! We will for sure be going back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thank you Gary and Donna for your hospitality and sharing your very special place. Thankfully, due to a last minute cancellation, we had the pleasure of staying at the Cedaredge Lodge for the first time. Absolutely loved the rustic, cozy atmosphere! It was worth a little chilled air to leave the window cracked so we could listen to the creek at night. Enjoyed the fire pit and there's nothing better than enjoying a glass of wine sitting around the fire! The only thing I wish is that we had more time to stay and play! Thanks again and we'll definitely be back!!

Tim and Sandy Dudley

Room Tip: Room #4 is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My review is better late than never... :-)

I stayed at the Cedaredge Lodge in May of 2012, I had come to town for my best friend's wedding. My husband and I stayed in the suite above the living quarters.

I won't go into long detail - the previous reviewers have painted the picture much better than I can. I will say that for the first couple of days I seemed to be the only guest and enjoyed the beautiful outdoor areas that Donna and Gary have created. I enjoyed an evening glass of wine in the garden, dangling my toes in the water, and on a swing. It was an escape that I especially needed that weekend - and one that was even more appreciated as we heard the story behind the lodge.

It is a place that can offer both a quiet retreat - or a great place for a group gathering. The work that they have done is absolutely amazing. The only thing missing is a resident dog/cat :)

Gary - I hope you're up for commissioning a piece of woodwork for our new place. We expect you all to deliver it when you travel through town and stay over for a Thunder game. The Finals should be on the schedule for next year!


Kim and Kevin
Edmond, OK

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Donna and Gary have done an awesome job. We found this lodge to be very comfortable and relaxing and we were really sad to leave. They have a community area where fellow guests can congregate if they choose. An outdoor kitchen that can be used by all, horseshoe pit, Bache ball, a game room with foosball, pool table etc., a relaxing gurgling creek that runs behind the building, and Donna has a very nice massage room for those that want a massage. Donna also has a beautiful garden and they can provide a fabulous meal to the guests that gives a 24hour advance notice. We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedaredge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedaredge Lodge

Address: 810 North Grand Mesa Dr, Cedaredge, CO 81413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cedaredge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cedaredge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedaredge Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedaredge Lodge is located on Hwy 65 (Grand Mesa Dr.) in the small mountain town of Cedaredge, Co. Here at the lodge we are known for our personal service and laid back atmosphere. By design our creekside amenities invite you to rest, relax and recharge in a natural rustic setting. Cozy intimate sitting areas tucked between our beautiful mature apple trees will inspire conversation, while our common areas like the lounge deck w/ full kitchen, gameroom & firepit offer a more social adult recreational experience!!!. Make your stay here with us more resort spa like by taking advantage of our romantic hot tub and creekside massage salon service. As a beautiful close to wonderful day open your windows, close your eyes and enjoy the fresh mountain air while you listen to the sounds of our flowing creek waters as you drift off to a great nights sleep!!! Come join us and see why we say... "THE CEDAREDGE LODGE - WHERE ADULTS COME TO RELAX"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Cedaredge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedaredge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.