We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rarely disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siena at the Courtyard

Siena at the Courtyard
333 Perry St., Castle Rock, CO
303-688-2622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Siena at the Courtyard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 132 Restaurants in Castle Rock
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Rarely disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Customer really is #1 here at Siena - but if you want to walk in for dinner on a Friday or Saturday night, you had better make reservations, they get full very fast!

I usually go here for lunch, great lunch sized portions and always a special to choose from if you are looking for something a little different.

My favorite is the eggplant rollatini - love, love love this dish. May not be the healthiest, but I tell you what, it is delicious!

I do not think I have had anything on the menu that I did not like - and if I did, they would make it right - again, customer is #1 remains alive and well here at Siena.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LODO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sienna”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Employees are often more interested in their own affairs than waiting on customers or service with a smile. I have felt that I am putting them out by being there. Bartenders there are the worst offenders at Sienna.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I finally went here after hearing a wide variety of reviews from friends. I found it to be expensive and the service lack luster. I will probably not go again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Creative menu, exc. H. Hour, dress code?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We live in the area and this is one of our favorites with a very inventive well executed menu.

Stated with a few items from the H. hour menu and ordered one regular menu item to split.
The wait staff was smart enought to split the plate before serving or our asking. The dish was a litle lean on the chicken portion but the pasta and sauce was perfect.

The only prolbem was (we were seated in the main restaurant) and a couple came in in work-out shorts, flips flops, and tee shirts....that's too casual even for Colorado and a supposed more up-scale dining establishement.
Come on people; dress accordingly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Awesome food with nice patio. Service is slow, but the food and overall atmosphere is worth it. The pizza and burgers are very yummy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena at the Courtyard also viewed

 

Been to Siena at the Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena at the Courtyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.