We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with Great beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   595 Genoa Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Castle Rock)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
GreenLeadersBronze level
san antonio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Location with Great beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had previously booked this hotel while traveling with reward points but upon check-in, found that our reservation had not booked us properly. The general manager personally checked us in and repaired our reservations using our reward points. Thanks Warren.
This hotel is very nice, great rooms with fantastic beds. We had been driving for two days, so this was the perfect place to rest overnight. The hotel has free Wifi and provided a nice breakfast. The hotel is located in and near a shopping area with many good restuarants.
The staff was excellent and we were treated very well. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
It was our honor to have you as our guest. Thank you for this kind review. We do hear from many of our guests that they love our beds. We hope that you will return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    51
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
120
68
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The suites are spacious. The fully-outfitted kitchen in the suites is a rarely found and highly prized amenity. The mountain views are delightful. The service is friendly and competent. The breakfast is ample. The value is outstanding. Access to Interstate-25 (exit and entrance) is simple both northbound and southbound. This hotel is excellent in all that it aims to achieve. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: King suites are wonderfully spacious. Request a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Extended Stay 2 room Balcony Suite with Mountain Views and Kitchen. We appreciate your business and your positive review. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The front entrance is warm and welcoming with the large fireplace, the staff were extremely happy and helpful the entire time. This was where I've had the best sleep in a long time with the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept in next to a Fairmont I once stayed!

The only downside is that there is no real safe way to get to any of the shopping centers or restaurants if you were planning to walk, best you have a vehicle or wiling to pay for a cab.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your kinds words about our property. So glad that our beds provided you with such a good nights sleep! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will have the occasion to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorful Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Coming back from Pueblo this was a great place to stop for the night before heading into Denver! Warren was wonderful and had everything prepared for our arrival and we were able to get right to our room! The rooms are very nicely decorated, beds were comfy and there were tons of television stations to choose from! We had a great night sleep and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful, lots of choices and fully stocked! We stay at alot of Best Westerns in Colorado, South Dakota and most recently in California, and this has to be one of the very BEST we have stayed at!

Room Tip: We had a room on the Front of the Building which offered a View of the Mountains and opposite side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive revew. It means so much to us to know that we met or exceeded your expectations! We do appreciate your business and hope that you will be back to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed there 1 night before a business meeting in Denver, and upon check out determined that my card was hit twice for authorizations and asked twice to have it removed and still not removed after 5 days. Property is well kept, rooms are nice, but
having to ask more than once for a charge to be removed is annoying, and non-service oriented, especially when the GM is the only one who can reverse errors. Empowerment at the front desk did not occur here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please let me respond to what I have found out about what you said was a double credit card authorization. Once you brought this to the attention of our general manager he did research on this matter and found that your credit card was pre authorized only once and this documentation was sent to your credit card company for verification. A voice mail message was left by him detailing the above. Please call us if this issue has not been resolved .

It is always our goal to provide exceptional service and we regret any problems you may have had and hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great remodeled hotel, the only two down falls were beds were extremely hard and the front desk agent Warren was not very considerate to our needs. My husband contacted the front desk and had concerns regarding our tv, Warren informed us that he was busy and would call us back. We never received a call back and couldn't watch our program. Our past experiences at this hotel have been great, but we were very disappointed this last visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. When I researched your concerns with the TV, I was told that you were seeking specific sports channel information. Once the appropriate channel was located, several attemps were made to call your room to provide you with that information--unfortunately the line was busy each time. We apologize for any inconvenience. It is our goal to provide outstanding customer service for each guest stay. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

As most harley rider's hooked up with Best Western know you often get a great stay ot a BW. Castle Rock is no different, Its great because it keeps you out of the Denver interstate hassle. You can get to I-70 west thru rt.85. Or plan the pikes peak or my favorite Mt Evans ride. Best thing about Castle Rock BW is right outside is a microbrewery- The ROCKYARD American Bar and Grille (this is not a chain, it local) dinner there is an absolute must....I usually disregard pizza on menu's but dont make that mistake there, after all i couldn't pass up the pizza called "jeff in da buff". Don't beleive me...go see. enjoy and ride safe.

Room Tip: ask for a west facing room at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRChris, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for this positive review--we do love our harley guests! Rockyard American Grill & Brewing Company is one of our guests favorite spots in Castle Rock. We hope you will come back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock

Address: 595 Genoa Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Castle Rock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castle Rock
Castle Rock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.