We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
884 S Park Street, Castle Rock, CO 80109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice room and great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The woman that checked me in was very accommodating and I even gave her a hug for being so nice! The room was clean and it was quiet. The laundry room needs to be bigger and have more machines because there is only one of each for the entire hotel. The breakfast was okay.

This property is close to I-25 and there are a few restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
14
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed one night in August and loved our room. It was wonderful. We will come back to this motel again next time we are in the area. We upgraded to a business suit. I think that was what it was called. We have paid more for a lot less. Good experience! The lady at the front desk seemed to enjoy her job and worked well with all the hotel guests.
We had an awful experience in a La Quinta a couple years ago out east but this was entirely different. I always leave a tip for housekeeping, they deserve to be acknowledged.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a business suite, I believe it was called and it was worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this La Quinta, after recently having a sub-par experience at another. Our room with one king bed was spacious, as was our friends (who got 2 queen beds). The hotel is pet friendly, including no charge at all for small pets, but they do require a signature on a reasonable pet policy. The rooms were immaculately clean and nicely appointed, with large flat screen TVs with lots of channels. bathrooms have plenty of tissues and towels. One nice feature is lamps (desk and bedside) with 2 power outlets on top of each of the lamp bases - no more bending for electrical outlets along the walls and floors.
Our only quibble was that the breakfast had only waffles as a hot food item. No meat, and if you want eggs, you'll have to settle for cold hard-boiled ones. Really just a continental breakfast, and not a very big one at that. We did not use the pool or sauna, but they appeared to be very nice from the doorway. There are rolling carts and an elevator to help you with taking luggage to the upper floors. Parking is free, and the hotel is easy to find, located just off the expressway. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nicely renovated LaQuinta with hip decor. Clean and spacious sleeping rooms. Microwave and fridge in room is a nice bonus. The breakfast area was a bit small and was pretty crowded, however. Initially I was concerned about being placed in a room right next to the elevator, but it wasn't a problem. My ear plugs also helped. LaQuinta is pet-friendly which is a huge plus for me. Colorado drivers, though, receive an F-minus from me. Colorado drivers are rabid, impatient and selfish. This put a tiny damper on our Colorado experience. The LaQuinta was great though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary getaway. The staff was very helpful from booking the room through the entire stay. Anything we asked for they got us. The room was beautiful. Lots of places to eat or shop nearby. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a two night stay at the La Quinta for our 2nd Anniversary. We loved the whole stay!! We went to the renaissance festival during our stay, this is a great location for the colorado event!!

The hot tub was great too!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock

Address: 884 S Park Street, Castle Rock, CO 80109
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.