We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
884 S Park Street, Castle Rock, CO 80109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel itself if very clean and remodeled nicely. Some members of staff were friendly and knowledge able, however others seemed like the were very new, didn't know where things were, couldn't look things up in the computer, etc. The room was nice and clean. However the a/c was VERY loud. If you are watching TV and the a/c clicks on you have to crank up the volume. Also there were a few channels where you couldn't hear anything. The shower would also make a squeaking noise every once in a while. The fridge and microwave were very nice, and the items in the sundry shop weren't horribly overpriced like I've seen in other hotels and the free breakfast was really good. Overall it wasn't bad, and I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a view of a brick building, so maybe request something...not looking at a brick building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    41
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
17
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here Saturday night, June 15, 2013. This hotel was about what you would expect. It was clean, room was fine. Bed was OK. Employees were friendly.

The issue was noise. They seem to have been very full. We saw lots of families with kids in the breakfast area Sunday morning. Unfortunately, the kids, and maybe adults, who knows, were very noisy even late into the night. The walls must be paper thin because we heard everything that was happening in the hallway. We were tired from the day at Colorado Renaissance Festival, so we popped in earplugs and, more or less, slept through it.

The breakfast also looked to be about what you would expect: fruit, juice, coffee, waffles, rolls, cereal. But it was VERY crowded, so we only had a couple of rolls and some coffee.

Room Tip: Get a room further away from the front desk and you'll have less hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My room was ready early. It came with frig, wonderful TV and microwave and little coffee pot. The bed was VERY comfortable and clean. Quiet A/C and easy to operate. I have a dog and my room did not smell like a dog had been there before. It is a non-smoking hotel which is a plus for me. Nice workout room. The clerks and maids were very professional and friendly, just like me. I had to check out a day early, and they made that painless also. My view was a brick wall, but wasn't there long enough to gaze out the window. Actually the privacy was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

we recently stayed at this property and was over charged. when brought to their attention, VERY rude and made us feel like we were wrong...crooks. rooms were ok, been at better LQs, breakfast balnd. room smelled like dog even though we had no dog. would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

From making my reservations with a son handicapped to also having both my dogs as well staying there i could not have asked for a better place to have stayed. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to the needs of ground floor for conveniences for my son. It was a blessing especially with all the stresses of getting my hs. Packed and cleaned for closing and leaving state to move back east. Awesome management!!!!!! Well defeniatelyuse and recommend again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After an arduous trip, it was a pleasure to be greeted by a genuinely friendly and helpful young man at the front desk. He went out of his way to assist three weary travelers.

The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, the bathroom clean and stocked with sufficient towels. We thoroughly appreciated the pool and hot tub, both clean and inviting.

I would definitely stay again and recommend this La Quinta location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock

Address: 884 S Park Street, Castle Rock, CO 80109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.