We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG...Santa's Workshop, I've always wanted to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Pole - Santa's Workshop

North Pole - Santa's Workshop
Cascade, CO
(719) 684-9432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Attractions in Cascade
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The North Pole Santa's Workshop is a Christmas theme family park that is open from Mid May to December 24. Located at the foot of Pikes Peak highway, where the altitude is 7,500 feet, this park is haven for kids to enjoy the Christmas season 7 months of the year.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OMG...Santa's Workshop, I've always wanted to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Surrounded with beautiful mountain views and you can visit Santa at his home for pictures. Many rides for toddlers and older carnival type of rides that are enjoyable for all ages with very cute shops for chidren and a Christmas store too.

I took my 7 & 9 year old with and they loved it. I talked it up a bit about how excited I was to finally visit one of Santa's workshops and to actually visit when he was there too. The kids really enjoyed it and I would higher recommend taking your child their too. It's not everyday, we get to see Santa's workshop and I had to wait 40 years. Very memorable and the kids loved the S'More making kits that they sold and made them at the firepits available.

What was interesting is all your food/items/gifts you purchase you don't actually pay for until you leave. You are given cards that must be turned in at the end of your visit and that is when you pay for any purchases. Interesting concept and a first for us. We live North of Dallas and if we return to the Denver, we will visit again. Enjoy and watch the eyes lite up on those little faces when they get to visit Santa's workshop too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    65
    11
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Adult sized rides only”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking to take your children under 4 ft tall here you will be wasting your time and money. Most rides are made for much taller children rather than young ones that really want to see the North Pole. Santa Clause is the only good part of this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoElf, Owner at North Pole - Santa's Workshop, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We actually recommend our park for families with young children. Out of 25 rides a child who is 32 inches tall- the average height of a 2 year old- that child can ride 24 rides. Several of those rides do require an adult to ride with a child; however children who are very young can enjoy the majority of the rides in our park along with their parents. For a complete list of rides and height requirements you can look at our website and click on explore our park for more detailed information on all of our rides and safety guidelines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Grandmas bring your credit card!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just went to the gift shop, we didn't go into the little amusement park. They had every size Christmas t-shirt you could possibly imagine! This was the ultimate old fashioned Christmas store reasonably priced t-shirts, hats, sweatshirts, ornaments and other Christmas items. After this stop I had to add an extra suitcase to my trip home!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit pricey, but had alot of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The admission is pricey but if you print out an online coupon from there website you do save $3 per person. Alot of great rides perfect for my 2 1/2 year old and they all are included in the admission price. I would recommend bringing a lunch, the food is pricey. The picture with Santa had a long line but it was well worth it, he took time with my son and the picture came out great!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun, Quirky and Pricey!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Of course, you know the story -- Santa lives here and he & his elves fulfill the deepest desires of children around the world. It's a well-done theme park, but honestly, is a little pricey. Take your kids once during their childhood -- it's fun to see where the "Big Guy" lives, but enjoy it while you're there because you probably won't want to pay the price of admission more than once.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoElf, Manager at North Pole - Santa's Workshop, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We are so glad you found our park to be entertaining. We do try very hard to make our attraction affordable to families. Our admission price is $18.95 per person age 2-59, under 2 is free and 60+ is free, this includes unlimited rides, shows and visits to Santa. We encourage our guests to visit our website for special promotions and coupons; we do offer a $3 per person coupon good for up to 10 people throughout our whole season, which really does make a difference. Another thing we offer to our guests to help make our park more affordable is allowing you to bring in your own food and enjoy it in one of our picnic areas. We also offer military discount and group rates. We hope these tips will make your visit with us more affordable in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Pole - Santa's Workshop also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to North Pole - Santa's Workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Pole - Santa's Workshop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.