We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins to your Saves list
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4680 Hagerman Ave, Cascade, CO 80809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Cascade B&B and Inns
Guilford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

My husband & I stayed at the Rocky Mountain Lodge for one of the best getaways we've ever had. Our innkeepers were warm & accomodating. They were always available to make reservations, offer advice, give directions. We booked the Wild West package, which came with an activity booked for each day of the 5 days we were there. The day we arrived, we received a schedule of our stay, with applicable tickets attached.
The Lodge was beautiful, extremely neat & immaculate. And the three course breakfasts were just awesome! We can't wait to return with our friends or family.

  • Liked — the great breakfasts
  • Disliked — can't think of anything wrong
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    15
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
121
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2007

I have to admit, when we decided to stay at a bed and breakfast I was a little apprehensive. Neither of us had ever stayed in one and I learned from many of my friends and others opinions, that a great B&B experience was hard to come by. Chris and I booked the stay anyway (mostly because it was a package with nearly all the activities in the Colorado Springs area planned; we are horrible decision makers).
The Lodge is beautiful and screams, "you are now in Colorado". So it was perfect! Brian and Debbie immediately make you feel at home and the food, a 3-course breakfast! Enough said. I get laughed at when I'm sharing my photo album because I took pictures of the breakfasts, but I knew I wouldn't be able to describe them without pictures.
It was a perfect vacation to Colorado and wouldn't have been the same without Brian and Debbie and their wonderful Lodge. I know we'll be back!

  • Liked — the scenery, the Lodge, the food, everything
  • Disliked — the end of our vacation
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2007

Rocky Mountain Lodge exceeded our expectations at so many levels. We were greeted early and felt welcomed right away. Our innkeepers made sure that we were comfortable at all times, and served the most amazing meals! The accomodations left nothing to be desired . . . including a whirlpool tub, an extra large shower and double sided fireplace. There was ample an amount of refreshments available at all times. Debbie and Brian made us feel so at home, such a great feeling from perfect strangers! Being so close to Pikes Peak, the Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds and many other tourist attractions, made it easy travel. Brian & Debbie were so helpful when we were deciding where to visit. They gave us travel and weather watch advice, which was awesome since we are not local folk. The lodge is so close yet so secluded, perfect to celebrate our occasion. I don't know what else to say, other than, it is definetly a "MUST DO IT YOURSELF" experience. It could have been better if we had designed it ourself! If you haven't visited the lodge, you are really missing out on a great thing!

  • Liked — Friendliness, Location, Accomodations
  • Disliked — We didn't get to stay longer!
Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

This Bed and Breakfast is positively charming. It was so perfect for what I needed for my getaway. Like a great lodge, all western and rustic looking, but completely accomidating and comfortable as any nice hotel.

I almost could not say enough about the warmth and hospitality of the owners, Brian and Debbie. I was treated like an old friend from the moment I arrived. I truly felt all of my needs were accomidated, as if they had known me for years.

The food...ahhh...the breakfasts...that Debbie made every morning were like something from a TV cooking show....brown sugar toasted grapefruit, freshly made muffins, and a gormet feast everyday at 9am. I may still be walking off the pounds...but it was worth it to eat such good food.

I would highly recommend this place, and I plan to stay there again. I felt it was lucky that we found this gem.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

Debbie and Brian, our hosts at Rocky Mountain Lodge and Cabins, provided a welcoming environment complete with beautiful mountain decor and loads of hospitality. The accommodations were cozy and inviting. The gourmet, three-course breakfast was a treat...most delicious! Debbie and Brian informed us of many fun ideas to complete our day in the mountains. Our first anniversary would not have been the same without the magic of the Rocky Mountain Lodge and Cabins and its hosts.

  • Liked — decor, breakfast, innkeepers
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2007

We stayed there to celebrate my 50th birthday. We love the place, the hospitality and the food. The hosts are kind and gracious. This was a return visit for us and we plan to come back on a regular basis.
Terry & Sue Gardner

  • Liked — The lodge fireplace and the hot tub.
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins

Address: 4680 Hagerman Ave, Cascade, CO 80809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Cascade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Lodge and 2 Cabin rentals in the mountains at Pikes Peak, 6 miles from Colorado Springs. 4 Bedroom lodge, private baths, fireplaces, outdoor hot tub, 3-course breakfasts. Romance and area attraction packages available. 4 Or 5 bedroom Lodge rental available. Honeymoons, romantic getaways & vacation rentals. Voted Best to Visit Again & Again, Best with Nearby Attractions, and Best for a Honeymoon/Anniversary by Arrington's Inn Traveler Book of Lists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins Hotel Cascade
Rocky Mountain Lodge And Cabins
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins Cascade, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.