We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet comfortable room one mile from downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice quiet comfortable room one mile from downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Situated on the banks of the Roaring Fork River. This hotel has friendly staff, a nice clean comfortable room with a microwave and small refrigerator and cable tv. There is a full complimentary breakfast every morning and the staff puts out fresh baked cookies at 5pm.

It is a walkable one mile from downtown, nice hikes such as Thomas lakes within 20 minutes, and 1 hour from Maroon Bells in Aspen if you are looking for outdoorsy beautiful things to. Several really good restaurants to choose from nearby.

We recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay near many attractions. We hope you have a great visit here.

Please let us if this was helpful to you. Smiles:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommend our beautiful hotel to the other travelers! We are looking forward to have you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    63
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
70
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

So the Comfort Inn won't wow you with updated modern rooms, and you may even find deeper faults if you spend time investigating behind cracks and crevices. Yet for my needs on business, the rooms are more than sufficient. The location is excellent as a halfway point between Aspen and Glenwood. Frankly, I enjoy spending most of my time in Carbondale. The hotel offers a nice breakfast room with a fair spread. The service is always above average, especially the front desk people who are kind and helpful. For a budget, this is ideal, just set your expectations to average on the rooms, with blinders on in some cases.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We truly appreciate your honest and detail review about our great location, friendly staffs and suggestion about upgrading our facility! Remodel some of the rooms will be done this year winter and hopefully you will visit our hotel again in the near to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed here before a few times and this time was great as well. Place was updated recently and the new carpet smell was still there. Can't say enough nice things about Debbi at the front desk. She was great and friendly. Told us about the motel and surrounding area. We used our points so not sure about the weekday prices. Room was #239 and updated, clean and quiet. I would recommend and will stay there again when we go that way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciated you ranked us an excellent five star ranking. I will make sure I will pass on your thank you comments to Debbie and we will continue strike our excellent service and drive through to be the best in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

It was ok. Lots of rennovations. Hot tub was so cold and after 20 minutes we couldnt get it warm. Enjoyed our stay. Will go again if possible. Nice people and friendly staff. Thankf for the recommedations to eat and play. Really appreciate it all.




  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you're looking for reasonable places to stay near Aspen, this is probably the best of the few choices. Nearby Glenwood Springs has many better branded options but the additional drive wasn't worth it to me.

The Comfort Inn feels like an older hotel, very few outlets in the room to plug in laptops and other mobile devices, older heating/AC systems that run constantly if you want heat or air. The mattresses provide minimal comfort. Most of the brands have upgraded to higher quality and plusher beds. These feel more like boards. The addition of a fitness center would really help.

The staff is helpful and friendly and I suppose that saves the property however I can't wait until a new hotel opens in the Willits Town Center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a terrific place to stay. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and clean. Check in was friendly, welcoming, and accompanied by delicious home baked cookies. The continental breakfast included a nice selection of yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, juice and very good brewed coffee. The property is conviently located, yet set back from the road, so the rooms are quiet. All in all, a great place to stay with a good value. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate you ranked us the perfect 5!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My son & I stayed here on a ski trip enroute to a concert in Aspen....
I loved the decor, the place was clean, breakfast was all you could ask
for, & cookies at the front desk were the best...Debbie at the front desk
was so friendly & helpful, along with being very knowledgable about the
area...she gave us so much info & recreational ideas about the area that I plan on making Carbondale, CO part of my next trip in another season....per her recommendation, we ate supper at the Pour House [
quaint historic bar on Main St that served only local grown meats]....wish I could have stayed more than one night...Cindyk

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.