We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was just fine, but they need to "go green" asap.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Carbondale
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“This place was just fine, but they need to "go green" asap.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here on business, and honestly it seemed like one of the only choices available in Carbondale. The location is close enough to downtown Carbondale, and an easy drive to Basalt. Our room was on the second floor, and was a great size and clean enough. The connection speed was more than adequate, and they had great cable offerings. It was quiet, and the front desk was helpful and friendly. My only suggestion to them is that they "go green" and start recycling and using non toxic cleaning products. They do not have recycling options in the room, and they told me they don't recycle in general.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if you don't want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdalecomfortinn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while here on business. We do recycle! All types of recycling are available by bringing your items to the front desk. We will look into getting recycle bins for the rooms, what a fantastic idea !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
56
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I will stay at this place every time I come to Carbondale. The folks are very friendly and hospitable and it's obvious that they take pride in mintaining the hotel. It has a very homey feel. The rooms are clean and there aren't any overpowering cleaning agent odors, It's just a block from The Goat Cafe which is great place for breakfast. You can walk to just about any place in downtown Carbondale too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdalecomfortinn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for such a nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Carbondale. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean and neat place to stay at a very good price. I stay there for business and it is alwats good. The staff is great ( especially Linda who makes great cookies and is never too busy to brew a fresh pot of coffee for you ). The morning breakfast is good, and you get a free beer at happy hour and all the snacks you can eat. If you want a great value, good sized rooms, friendly staff and very convenient to everything in the Roaring Fork Valley this is your place to stay.

Room Tip: choose close to center of building for better inernet access, and it has been getting more crwoded l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdalecomfortinn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for the great review! Linda is always happy to help you with fresh cookies and coffee...we'll have to consider the happy hour idea. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn this past May. The hotel is spic and span in every way, has an excellent breakfast, a strong WiFi signal and is beautifully landscaped.

Carbondale has a cute downtown with a wonderful restaurant Six89 (weird name, great food).

Carbondale is also a great base for visiting Aspen to the south and Glenwood Springs to the north.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdalecomfortinn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We hope you will stay with us again although your favorite restaurant will have moved a little further down main street (and will probably go by another name as Six89 referred to their previous address). Don't forget to visit nearby Redstone next time too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We loved this hotel! It is very close to Glenwood Springs and Aspen, there is a neat downtown area with shops and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable, hotel was pet friendly, there is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. They also have a pool and hot tub. Their complimentary breakfast was pretty great, there were eggs and meat, a waffle machine and your typical assortment of cereal, bread/bagels and pastries. This was the last stop on our road trip and by for the best for the money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdalecomfortinn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for making Carbondale the last stop on your road trip. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back next time you are in the area and we'll have the cookies ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We chose to stay in Carbondale as Aspen was so expensive and we didn't regret it. The Comfort Inn was well situated, spotless and we had a very comfortable three nights. Check in was friendly and efficient and despite the fact that the hotel was full, nothing was too much trouble. Brakfast was more than adequate and free parking was plentiful. The pool is rather small. We really fell for Carbondale, it had a real community spirit with a busy main street and excellent park. We had coffee at The Bonfire Cafe and a fantastic meal at Russets. Aspen is 30 miles away and the lovely Redstone is worth a visit. Try Carbondale, you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdalecomfortinn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We love Carbondale too!!! Please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a very nice room (suite) with king bed, flat screen, good reading lights, nice bathroom with good shower, good towels, seating area/living room with couch, another TV, small prep area with coffeepot, sink, micro, fridge with freezer, and table with two chairs. Beds and pillows were excellent, two luggage areas with racks and hanging space. Easy parking, breakfast in the morning, very clean.
Lovely surroundings, great restaurants close by in Carbondale, El Jebel, Basalt
and Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdalecomfortinn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Carbondale itself!! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.