We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A pleasant suprise"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carbondale

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Carbondale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carbondale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Cowen Drive, Intersection of Hwy 82 and Hwy 133, Carbondale, CO 81623   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Carbondale
Alachua, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"A pleasant suprise"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We tried to book a hotel in Aspen but we were too late as everything in our price range was sold out and what was left was way beyond our range. Found the Days Inn of Carbondale about 30 minutes east of Aspen. Great breakfast, good wi-fi, Laundry, pool, frig in room, very friendly and helpful staff, walking and biking trails right out the door and all for an average $72.00 a nite. Stayed 3 nights. Restaurants, supermarket, theatres, all very near by. Give it a try...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
41
38
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

a nice a place between Aspen and Glenwood on the river. close to incredible bicycle trails that go to either city and very multiple passes. also, some grwat little restairants in Carbondale as well. found this on the Ride the Rockies and it surprised the heck outta me!

Room Tip: get a room over the river, the sound is wonderful and relaxing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson,az
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This property is in a great location and has the most wonderful, helpful staff They all bend over backwards to make sure guests are comfortable. The pool and hot tub are an added bonus. Rooms are clean and they all have s refrigerator and microwave. Very convenient for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and the staff at the front desk are very courteous. I forgot my phone charger and she found one for me. Will stay here if I'm up this way again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Business to Aspen, stayed in Carbondale. Well worth the 30 minute drive to save big money.
Hotel public areas clean and well kept, room was clean and modern. Late check-in clerk was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

Very affordable way to visit Aspen. The rooms were very nice and clean. It was the best hotel I found for me to have my dog with. I stayed at several place in Glenwood Springs too, this was the best place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUS
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed for three nights in this excellent hotel . The location is convenient to get easily to the ski resorts of Aspen,Snowmass and Buttermilk , just ten miles from the interstate and also close to Glenwood Springs , where you can soak in thermal water.
We were given a spacious suite with view of the river and of the rocks behind the highway . There are enought shops , restaurants and cafes nearby . Enough parking lots in front of the hotel.
Best of all was the service: The hotel is family run and you feel that . All of the staff try to make your wishes come true . Debbie, the lady at the front desk , was extremely friendly to us , helped us with all our questions and always waited with tidying up the breakfast area until we had finished , and always and quickly refilled things that had run out. The breakfast itself was amazing , you find everything you can dream of there .
They are pet-friendly , two cute little and friendly dogs living with them and welcoming guests .
We strongly recommend staying at this hotel and will certainly return ! We were really sad having had to leave ...Our stay was truly unforgettable.
Thanks to the staff and family of Days Inn Carbondale and best regards !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carbondale

Address: 950 Cowen Drive, Intersection of Hwy 82 and Hwy 133, Carbondale, CO 81623
Location: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carbondale 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carbondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.